2002-01-11 | 6:15 p.m.

You know there are some days when I just feel like this. Although I really wish I were looking more like this. Actually no - more like this. I'm not one for looking like a blonde silicone bimbo.

Anyways...

Watching Letterman yesterday night was clearly the highlight of my day. Not only was JB on as the main man guest but the musical guest were the Foo Fighters. Yep, couldn't have made me any happier! Actually the Survivor people were on live via LA and they did the top ten list thing. I still don't get that whole stupid show. Honestly I can say I haven't seen one episode of that show at all. I'd rather watch Thursday night must see crappy TV rather than the survivor show. Although I'll state here and now that Will & Grace is the bombdotcom and should be brought in as a 1 hour long show because it has SOOOO much potential to back it up. (Yes my love for Karen has not weakened.) And yes it is so much more than those other mediocre TV shows.

So I finally returned the moisturizer my mom bought for me. I have very sensitive skin (which is a pain in the ass) and after trying it out once, I had to return it because it irritated my skin. I then decided to just stick to what is tried & true and went to Sephora with my dad toting along behind me. There I tried to purchase my usual moisturizer. They didn't have it so I went across the street to Saks and bought a different one. One I had been wanting to have. I also got 2 eye shadows and a blush I had wanted from Stila. Although it's kind of odd because I don't use the blush for blush purposes. I use it for contouring on my eye. Oh well. Not that it matters anyways, because it made me happy in that girlie girl note also.

Walking back home with my dad we talked about chef school. My mom is gung-ho for it and my dad only has great encouragement for me. Which is great because they've seen the finished products. They've actually offered to pay for the tuition if I decide to get into a chef school. Which is wonderful. Except I'm just not quite 100% sure if this is indeed what I should be doing for the rest of my life. It's a passion but can this passion lead to a career? One thing is for certain, I got this chef catalog in the mail for some unknown reason (probably got my name off a mailing list) and I can say this - the clothes they wear are dope. Elastic waisted pants with a big shirt over them. Comfy shoes. Oh yeah I could be all over that. Comfy & creative? It might just be the thing for me. Still I'm going to put this idea on the back burner for a bit and seriously think about it rationally and not just rush into it.

If anyone has any ideas about the chef thing please let me know too. A girl need's some ideas out there. Some thoughts of people as they look in here.

Went to the grocery store with my dad and did the grocery shopping. It's such a ton to log back home so my dad got it to be delivered. Might as well there were 2 boxes of sparkling water and those are a bitch to drag back. Now I'm home and relaxing a bit before I make myself something to eat and hop in the shower to start getting ready to meet G. she knows how retarded I am when it comes to going to Brooklyn and since she's around my area she will come by after she goes to the gym. It's all good. Gives me plenty of time to just chill right now.

My thumb still looks ugly. I'm going to put a band aid over it because it's truly gross. Serves me right though - I should have been paying more attention to the parsley I was cutting up and not Martha Stewart on the mini TV in the kitchen. (Yes I'm not ashamed to say I watch Martha on TV.) Whatever though because it will heal. It just hurts now because I was eating some salt & vinegar crisps and I think the vinegar rubbed of on my damn thumb. Ergo the thumb stings.

I'm rambling - gotta learn how to stop doing that.

While I'm at it let me stop here and haul ass to go get a shower.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter