2002-01-12 | 2:55 p.m.

The excursion out to Brooklyn to see G at the happenin' FL got busted because we first got lost while walking around trying to find the place then when we arrived we were all like "fuck this - let's go to the dive bars we like." Hopped back into a cab and settled ourselves into a booth when we got to AL. Especially loved the fact that L dolled out the free drinks comps. Bless the boy - he knows when we all need a good stiff drink.

At AL we were having a great time until 3 silly boys came up to us. Why is it that three 21 year olds that approached always feel the need to sit with us and try to "chat us up". Within a few moments they all managed to leave our vicinity after realizing we were all women who didn't take their type of shit. We continued with our lovely conversation till we decided to jump ship and head off to another spot. But not before stopping at the dreaded felafel place where S & A had their felafel's. I tried not to gag as I remembered the felafel incident of the past.

After stopping at the felafel place we got another round of drinks at Motor City and talked some more. Had a most annoying view of PDA. And we're talking heavy make out session - so much so that I thought they were just going to get it on with the amount of grinding and dry humping that was going on. K & I discussed our love for Young Frankenstein among other subjects. We soon left since they were closing the place down. Walking back we stopped at the Belgium fries place and had some hot fries with mayo and then K & I jumped in a cab to come home.

It didn't feel like a long night except I got home around 4-ish. OK well it was more close to 5am. Then again I hadn't planned to stay out so late but the conversation was good and so were the drinks.

Tonight might be another night of venturing out into the city. I've been invited to a party and I'm inviting others so we'll see what happens. I plan on making this my last weekend out for a while. I say this now and then I run out the door. But honestly I am going to try to stick to a no party zone for a bit. I can't waste all this cash when I go out and I have bills to pay. Rationally I know to lay low for a bit, which I will do after this weekend is over. (Or at least try very hard to do so.)

But anyways, it was a good night last night. It always seems to be when I hang out with A, K, S. Tonight might be another fun night but for right now I am just going to go back to bed and take another nap. Maybe head out in an hour to run errands but really not do much at all.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter