2002-01-15 | 4:30 p.m.

I have to admit that I've recently grown a crush on Jamie Oliver. He's definitely the type of man I think I would enjoy. Funny, British, and knows how to cook. All things that are important in life - well ok the British part isn't but honestly I'm very attracted to English men being that I grew up in London for 10 years and I love the culture and lifestyle. And British men have a different quality that I just can't quite put my finger on. I'm rambling - still Jamie Oliver is very nice indeed, and it's a pity he's married - oh well.

Wait for it...yeah you've seen it right. I took 4 tests and looks what's come up:


Which Izzard Are You?

Movie Izzard: You're not just another pretty face, you're a pretty face on the silver screen. You are particular about which face you show the world, and you're very careful to make that face the most attractive. Your tastes may be a little more refined than some, but that doesn't stop you from getting down and dirty when the time comes.

Being that I love Eddie Izzard completely, I'm more than happy to acknowledge I'm this Izzard. Especially since I like cake. So yeah..very flippin happy about this.

Please like anyone didn't know this already?!?!

Didn't think I was the snob princess but hey if the shoe fits what the fuck do I care?!

You have a genius intellect and an awesome sense of humor. You can sarcastically put someone in their place without batting an eye. Your only problems seem to be that you have trouble acknowledging your true feelings and you may use your humor as a defense to hide what you are really feeling. But, your godliness overpowers any insignificant flaws you may have. Even if you tend to pass gas during very inconvenient moments.

Take The "Which Kevin Smith Male Are You?" Quiz!!

And just for the hell of it, since I've already taken the chick test I'm taking the guy one now. (For fuck's sake why not?) Plus discovering that there's a Brodie inside of me is just the fucking bombdotcom.

So I went and sold all my old textbooks and other crappy books at Strands yesterday. Came out with $40. Not that bad, wished I had gotten more out of it but feh...better to have some than none. I met Bracha yesterday too, passed by just as she was finishing up for the day and we went into Sephora to look around then ON. Purchased a pair of grey pants that I needed because I always want them and never have one and a denim skirt. And yes the denim skirt wasn't supposed to be bought but it was under $20 people and it was so cute! It's like a mermaid skirt that actually looked really nice on me. I felt all special in it so I bought it. And yeah it wasn't needed but I haven't gotten something there in a while so shut it.

Today I went to a focus group. Nothing exciting apart from the cash I received. Loved that. Hopefully I'll get more of those. They could definitely help me out if I had more then one a week. Hell at least once a week would be dope. I went back to Sephora after. I wanted to return a blue eyeliner I had purchased. I thought I was going to be able to work it but I'm glad I returned it. It really sucked texture wise. It was all lumpy and not as good as my crappy liquid eyeliner. So I returned it and got something else instead. All good. Plus I'm just going to stick to the eyeliner I have and not bother. Walked back home and deposited the cash I made which is cool. Can't wait to get my unemployment check so I can pay one bill and then I think I'll be ok till the 30th of this month. I just want to get the bill I'm waiting to pay taken care of already. I hate owing money like this. It's just not cool. After the 30th of this month I think money wise might be easier. I will have caught up with stuff and be a little more ok. Well let's just say I'll have room to play if I want to.

I should go to the gym but I am feeling lethargic and I want to take a nap. I'll see how I feel later on. I probably won't make it though. Which is ok since I did a lot of walking already today. I'll go tomorrow and kick more ass. Yep, that's what I'll do. But for now I'm out.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter