2002-01-18 | 4:18 p.m.

Went to the grocery store with my dad and bought the weekly groceries. I'm finding a serene sense of calm when I go about doing these menial tasks. It's like I can do them blindfolded and still know what to get and where to find them. It's also nice to choose the products we end up buying. Everything from button mushrooms to the meat from the butcher. (And this is where I become homemaker Joana and gush about the fact I finally got a good cut of meat and I can make a dish I've been wanting too.) Reading this again it seems quite sad and pathetic that I'm happy about a good piece of meat but then again I am seriously thinking of cooking school as a career so it's not that bad in the grand scheme of things. Besides I don't think the family will be complaining after the meal. They never do.

I want to go check out a flick this weekend. I think I might call up M and see if he's interested. I know that the girl crew is going out tonight but I have to cut that short a bit. Nip it in the bud so to speak. I end up spending too much cash when I go out and it's not good. So I think I'll stay in tonight or go see a movie. Either way Saturday night my ass is at home to watch jack Black host SNL. See what antics he tries to pull on the show, because I'm pretty sure he'll show some of his rocket sauce.

Sent out another batch of resumes. It's getting tiring. I send and nothing comes back. Frustration sets in once again for the day. Especially since I know I'm intelligent and a strong worker. You'd think people would be dying to snatch me up. But so far ZILCH. I'm beginning to think that maybe I haven't gotten anything yet because its not for me to have something yet. Like the amazing job will come soon but not NOW. And maybe I need to stop making it the main focus of my life right now. I mean it's all I think about when I'm awake and it seems to be all I think about when I go out at night with friends. So I need to take a step back and make sure that I get my head on straight. It will come when it's supposed to come. Not when I want it to, so I just have to chill the fuck out. Become more mellow and not stress or cry about it. It will come when it wants to. And I have to make sure to acknowledge that and comprehend it. So yeah, I'll just chill about it now. And when it comes I know it will be just right because it will be my fate making it happen and not the other way around.

And now for some mild amusement on my part. I've never done it but Nora always seems to end up doing it - sometimes it's even on Fridays. So here goes, my Friday Five.

1. What do you have your browser start page set to? Yahoo Mail.

2. What are your favorite news sites? CNN World, AP Wire, BBC News, and for some fun The Hollywood Reporter , and E!.

3. Favorite search engine? Google

4. When did you first get online? A long ass time ago. I was really young and my brother being the computer dork that he is hooked me up to it big time. So I guess I'm a long time fan.

5. How do you plan to spend your weekend? R-E-L-A-X-I-N-G! Sleeping, reading, cooking, and probably movie watching.

And I'm done.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter