2002-01-27 | 4:04 a.m.

There have been so many strange & unfortunate coincidences recently in my life. It's been a little difficult for me to accept them. But I am trying to do so now. I have been working against myself and that is just not cool at all. Besides I now fully understand that normal isn't necessarily a virtue anymore. It can actually be quite boring and it denotes a lack of courage. As I grow older now I've realized that things will happen in my life that I just can't stop. But because these things happen I cannot internalize it. I cannot shut down. So here I am now trying to move on from the bad to get to the good. Because there is a lot of good out there if you look.

Tonight I looked. I was walking back home from the movie and I saw so many things I forgot to look at lately. And the moon was out and full and shining so brightly. I smiled as I looked up. I forgot to look for the moon when I was trying to look for the stars before. I don't need to see the stars when the moon is shining down so brightly. And I forgot that. Forgot how there are things in life that just happen and there's nothing you can do about it but just look.

This weekend was mellow. I had intended to have a crazy weekend filled with bitchslappin' activities and other excitement, but I'm actually glad that it's been this mellow. Tomorrow I might go see Amelie with my mother. She's been wanting to see it for a while and it would be good quality mom time. Plus it looks like a good movie. So I'll probably go.

I've been downloading so many songs. I found this baby this weekend and it's wonderful. Absolutely marvelous really. It's hella better than Morpheous. My brother says its spywear and I shouldn't have it on my computer because anyone else can share stuff on it, but you know what? I don't have anything important on my computer anymore. And I like all the mp3's I can download from it so I'm sticking to it. It's too delicious to give up right now.

It's late, my tushy should be in bed. I'm out.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter