2002-01-30 | 11:39 p.m.

I went on interviews today which look very promising. I also got a call from K who might be able to hook me up with a job if she has the possibility. Even if she can't though the fact that she is trying really makes me realize how cool my friends are. They feel my pain, especially now a days when times are tough, and are willing to help any way they can. I really have a great group of friends. I only hope I get a chance to fill the shoes they are looking for. It would be a sweet ass job to get. Talk about perfect.

Anyways...

What a pain in the ass to get around the city today. I actually left the house earlier today. I'm talking like an hour and a half before my appointments. And I'm glad I did because I had to walk my ass off trying to run around the maze that the police crew had set up in pre-caution to this crap. Honestly I'm all for freedom of speech and I'll be the first one to stand up for that. But can't these people realize that NYC has suffered enough and doesn't need anymore drama or stress for the time being? (Tolerant - I have to be more tolerant.)

This is just disgusting. It proves to me how crazy they really are. Willing to extinguish anyone that stands in their way. Have they no hearts? No compassion? *grrr*

I don't know if I've mentioned this or not. But if I haven't let me state here and now that I REALLY want to see this. It looks oh so good. I think it's the first time in a while that I've seen previews and giggled and thought to myself - this has got to be seen!

I tried looking for something for A today as I walked home. I went into Sephora and then H&M. But nothing. Then again I didn't have enough cash to get something nice at Sephora and there wasn't anything special at H&M. Oh well. I think I'll look around here tomorrow during the day. See if something pops out and makes me think of her.

But for now I am going to bed.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter