2002-02-02 | 5:57 p.m.

She's got it...yeah baby she's got it.

There's something to be said about getting dressed up 80's style and going out to cause havoc in the NYC night life scene. It seems as if my friends also like their wicked ways. We first went to HE to check it out being that A & S had been wanting to go. It was alright. A little too 'look at me, look at me' for my taste but it was interesting to check out. We chatted with NYPD blue boys as we left since they chatted with us and then hopped in a cab to sweeter waters. At Don Hills we imbibed free drinks and danced to wonderful 80's music. There's nothing better than dancing to good old DD and Madonna. Plus it always seems as if you're bumping into people you've met before. And as usual Don was such a sweetie the whole night. The girls birthday night went off quite successfully I think. We all managed to do the things we do best and enjoyed ourselves while doing so. Plus A (the birthday girl) was smiling from ear to ear through the night which is a sure sign of good times.

And Thursday night I also looked once again into the eyes of a boy I shouldn't. I may have looked too hard though, but it couldn't be helped. I liked him. Well not liked, more like lusted. His despondent-eyed glances were so yummy and I really felt like jumping him. Literally. Yum! The image of him on his back, his shirt hanging in shreds, calling my name as I undo his zipper with my teeth brings a slight smile to my face. Of course those notions are all in my head but the sight of him last night made me oh so naughty naughty. His slight smile made me feel oh so very delicious in the bad way. I like being bad when something's that good though. So maybe my goal should be to be more free as I am when I get to that point. You never know. Still it was lovely eye candy to have fun with. Not that he didn't get his fill too. I was the bombdotcom Thursday night. Cute black shirt, plenty of cleavage that sparkled thanks to kittiepowder and lightening lotion and pink glossed up lips. Who wouldn't want a piece? Not that I'd give him that much of a taste though. But it was fun to have some fun in that samantha fox kinda way.

Friday I was out again with the same group of friends apart from the ones who didn't make it out for Thursday's night of success. We all had dinner at Kate's and managed to make A blush by singing Happy Birthday to her and then at the end asking her how it felt to be 40. People kept looking at us because we were all laughing and being so rambunctious. Of course as soon as dinner ended we all had stuffed ourselves so much that all we wanted to do was go home.

A, S, K, & I actually stopped off at a corner bar to sit and talk some more. We were even going to order a few drinks but the motivation for that to happen never set in so we just picked ourselves up and walked out. I was tired along with the rest of them and as we split up I thought to myself that I should just go home. But I still managed to meet Kwazyboy & A who were also around the area. They chugged back margaritas and I stuck with my seltzer. Drinking profusely Thursday night doesn't make me want to pick up any drink the next day. No matter how wrong that statement is. But still tis the truth. We hit a spot they wanted to check out after they finished their marge & rita's and the place bombed so we went to good old AL where I chatted briefly with DJ L. I think it was a little bit more mellow than Kwazyboy & A expected but that place is so nice. It's like a hangout now on Fridays when L is DJ'ing. Anyways a little later we all split up and I came home. The night ended on a mellow note but I wouldn't have it any other way compared to the previous night.

And tonight, Saturday, I should be out again. I was invited to more festivities, but for the life of me I can't do it. I'm tired and a little cranky. I woke up early for no reason really, just because of stupid people protesting that were walking down my street screaming and banging their drums. All I wanted to do was sleep, but I wasn't able to because people had to scream and make a racket. I'll be glad when it's over. Frankly it's a little too trippy coming home buzzed and seeing at least 3 or 4 cops on ever street corner. On my block the other day I counted and there were 18 cops. 4 of which were in the Starbucks closest to me drinking coffee and stuffing themselves with pastries. Which is all good for them, hey sugar is always sweet. But it's kinda weird having them stare you down as you walk by them. I highly doubt that I look like anyone willing to protest or terrorize when I'm looking like I'm going out for the evening. But I understand the need to protect so I'll just let it go.

I'm going back to bed and watching telly. Nothing but to do but rest tonight.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter