2002-02-04 | 12:42 p.m.

It all comes down to pieces. If they can be put back together again or not. I'm a simple girl. I used to be very problematic before. I know this now. I used to use drama as a weapon and cling to people like glue. But now, now things have changed. And I don't know if it's because I'm growing up and realizing there's so much more to life than that or if its because I've had enough of who I used to be before. I'm not on a rollercoaster ride when it comes to moods anymore. And I think it's because I just chose to step off the ride. Nothing can hurt or affect me if I don't let it. It's a matter of choice. Do I keep getting hurt and acting like an imbecile or do I choose to get off that ride and evolve? And evolve I have. Not changing or moving on, but managing to put the pieces together and see the bigger picture. Because there is a bigger picture. One I knew nothing about but am experiencing every day now. Bit by bit every piece will eventually fit together and I will smile at the finished product because it will be me, my life.

Another piece fit in today. I went on a second interview for a position in Times Square. The location isn't ideal but I'll deal with it because I just might get the job. *insert insecure but big goofy grin here* Yep! I may have a job! I should know by the end of the day today. And yeah honestly it's not what I wanted to do after college but realistically I need to get back into the game and make sure my bills are paid. It's actually a good salary, higher than what I expected. Obviously if I get it I still plan to look out for jobs in other fields I'm interested in, but for right it would suit me just fine. So yeah think good thoughts, people!

Remember the cops I mentioned about before when I said it was a little too trippy coming home to see them all around my block? Yeah well I don't think anything beats waking up on Sunday and opening up my window and being confronted by the image below.

It's actually not comforting at all to see them all around me. I like knowing they're there but not having them so outright in my face like they have been because of the WEF. It'll end soon enough though. What is amusing is while watching a few minutes of the news regarding it today a new channel showed a gentleman wearing a leather jacket protesting animal rights and how they should be heard. Clearly he forgot to hear his own words since he was wearing a nice looking beat in black motorcycle leather jacket. Goes to show you though how sometimes things twist.

Moving on...

I must be the only one who didn't watch the superbowl last night. Instead I finished my book and watched SATC. I'm not a big football fan. Then again when I hear football I think of people actually kicking the ball and not mashing onto each other while trying to claim said ball. Not like I care either way. I guess I also missed the special commercials, but then again I'm sure they will be overplayed by like next week. Frankly I really don't care about the new Britney commercial either. I don't drink Pepsi because its way too sweet, and she's getting rather annoying. I'd much rather see Courtney do a Coca Cola commercial. That or The D. I bet both would be a hella lot better.

Anyways...

I'm anxious. Anxious to know if I got the job or not right now. The lady said she is seeing someone else at 1pm and later on today she will call to let me know either way. But she sounded like she really liked me and what I had to say and the other people I met today seems to like me too. I hope I get the position. And if not, I hope it's only because there's an amazing position I will be informed of like today. (Yeah that may or may not happen but you never know.)

I'm going to go relax and try not to stress right now. Maybe watch some telly.

Later....

AFTERNOON COMMENTARY: I GOT A CALL FROM THE JOB I WENT TO THIS MORNING AND I JUST GOT WORD THAT I GOT THE JOB!! I START TOMORROW!



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter