2002-02-09 | 9:34 p.m.

Last night I went out and had a celebration of finally being in the land of the one's who have a job. I cannot tell you the magnificent feeling I had knowing that if I spent whatever amount of money, I would I still have more in my bank account and more to come in next week. Not that my world revolves around money, but money buys things and sometimes things are needed.

So a few drinks were had at AL then we moved the party along to some fashionista place where we walked through the door thanks to Lesley's connections while a few silly people crowded around the doors waiting to get in. I still don't see why you'd do that. I mean it's expensive to buy drinks there - I didn't even attempt it because I just thought it was a total rip off and all the sorry sods that were there were trying to be something more. Lesley who was smart waited by the door. I quickly followed his example and stood next to him and chatted. Within minutes we were back out the door again. It's funny how some places in NYC are so cool to be in and yet when you get in there it's just ridiculous. The people, the attitudes - so friggen sad.

Anyways we moved on after to a place where our friend J bartends. She fixed us up with strange and yet interesting cocktails and we all talked and had out girlie moments. When the place closed up we ended our night out in front as we all jumped into cabs. It was nice and mellow - not something crazy. I wasn't up for crazy at all being that I had completed my first week of work. I was tired and just wanted to celebrate a little. Which I did and so all went well. I lost my voice in between places though, which sucks...but hey a raspy voice can be sexy when I use it the right way. Plus I always have cough drops.

So because I'm choosing to do nothing tonight I've taken a few tests. Just for shits and giggles. Because I'm so easily amused. Still they are nice in their ways.

On to the tests:

While I wish I could be like Carrie, I know I'm so Charlotte...


Which Sex and the City Player Are You? Find out @ She's Crafty

Cherries are always fun...

i'm Cherry flavoured!

I knew I'd always get out of the scary movie alive. I may be one tubby bitch but I'm a tubby bitch who knows how to bust a move when needed...


Would you survive a horror movie? Find out @ She's Crafty

Like I didn't know I wasn't absolutely fabulous by now...


What's Your Style? Find out @ She's Crafty

How sweet is that? Spiderman...well in my case spiderchick....


Which Star-Crossed Marvel Lover Are You?

I'm done. No more tests!

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter