2002-02-13 | 2:34 p.m.

I really, really, really like my new job. I�m amazed to find a bunch of perks to it that I never had in any other previous jobs. I�m talking sweet ass perks people, one�s that when I found out about I was shocked and yet oh so very happy about. Paycheck day today also. Love that.

Yesterday, while at the post office, I was going to send a few small things for valentines day to a few certain diarylander�s. But then I realized � ah fuck it. I mean why would I? It�s not like they are expecting anything from me and I shouldn�t be wasting money like that, even though they may be a few dollars and the ladies are dolls. I will send PG this thing I got that has got Partygirl written all over it but apart from that I�m not sending anything else out. I was making something out of nothing. And while I�m sure Gingi would of liked the guitar strap I saw downtown, and Riot718 would of liked the funky fresh make up, and Cubiclegirl would of liked the cute glittery accessory I saw when passing by a certain store as I was going home, I just decided to be a little more selfish. True I never am, and while I would usually be smiling from ear to ear about the trinkets I sent to friends before, well now I�m just being a little bit more selfish with me. I don�t know why since there isn�t a specific reason for this selfishness, but then again it�s not like I ever sent any valentines gifts out last year anyways.

Friday I get to leave work early and Monday I have no work. Which means it�s going to be a long weekend for me filled with much sleep and fun and quite possibly a few stories to tell. But for now I should get back to work. I don�t get the office and nice paycheck for nothing after all.

Later�



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter