2002-02-14 | 9:25 a.m.

My attention is drawn to this. Then again when do you hear Madonna singing her own version of The Wheels Of The Bus Go Round And Round? Especially since its performed in the style similar to Ray Of Light. It�s odd and yet oh so enticing for someone who enjoys her work.

Damn it�s brutally cold out there in NYC. For the past 3 days I�ve been freezing my ass off, and I�m wearing heavy coats and layers. I�m hoping the wind stops and my ears don�t fall off. Its bad enough having to walk around with cheeks so red you�d thought I painted crimson lipstick over them. Which is why yesterday I went in search of a better moisturizer. Came up with good old fashioned Cetaphil cream. While I�m sure there are other chi-chi-frou-frou moisturizers out there somehow this is the only brand that works for me when it�s this cold. It�s cheap and the jar it comes in is huge. Me likey � me really likey. I also got myself a new foundation and powder. I�ve been a strict MAC kinda girl but as of late some of their products aren�t working for me. So I went with Prescriptives. It�s hella lighter in terms of the foundation and the magic powder is the bombdotcom. I�m wearing them both today and I�ve received 3 compliments about my skin so far � and it�s only 9a.m. Ha! Good stuff.

So people here at my job who have offices can smoke in them. All they have to do is crack a window and close the door. Strange, I know, especially with so many laws about people smoking in offices. Anyways yesterday as I was walking home and passed a Body Shop I went in and bought myself 2 travel candles for the office. While I don�t mind people smoking at all, I don�t like that the smell lingers in the air. So today my lavender candle is lit and my office smells oh so good!

Tomorrow I�m going to have dinner with my girlfriends at Kate�s. Mmmhhh�good veggie food. I�m surprised I even attempted to eat stuff there because I�m such a junk food addict but the stuff there is oh so good. And there�s this salad dressing that�s to die for. I think its maple vinaigrette. God it�s so delicious, makes me mouth water now. Although I don�t have a big sweet tooth for the desserts I�m told they are also amazing. A can�t get enough of the cheesecake. I suggest anyone living in the NYC area to go if they haven�t yet. It�ll surprise you; take it from me the lover of every greasy food imaginable. They�re food is good stuff.

My mom is so cute. She gave me chocolates today because it�s valentines day. I wasn�t expecting anything at all and when I woke up this morning this bag of gianduia chocolate from Leonidas was sitting on my desk with a little note from her. She is so sweet! After work today I�m going to the Godiva store and getting her a box of truffles. I know she�s on a diet but I�ll get her a small box so she won�t cheat a lot from it.

Well that�s about it for today. I have to get back to work and nothing more to say.

Later�



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter