2002-02-21 | 10:27 a.m.

Nothing like a Thursday when you know Friday is coming up shortly and you intend to have as much fun as possible. Hoo boy. I have to agree with mulher, Brazilians really don�t have any shame � which is possibly why we are such a carefree and joyous people. We have no shame in our game and we enjoy life. Much like I do now on a daily basis. And while I�m at it, obrigada querida, didn�t know I could ever be a cherry till you mentioned it. Made me smile throughout the day and want to sing Sexy M.F..

Anyways�

So one of the big bosses here has this crazy policy. Crazy but true. If you�re a smoker and you quit for 90 days without a fag you get $1000. Yep a free $1000 for just quitting the smoking habit. He offers it like an incentive. Insane isn�t it? But he just like everyone in here is that dope. I was so shocked when I heard it and I thought it was a joke but yesterday one of the women here reached her 90 days and they had cake and he forked over the check. I think that�s just a sweet ass deal.

Moving on�

Remember the black KS bag I mentioned on my last entry? Well I figured out a way to get it like this weekend. I can exchange it or at least attempt to. My brother gave me a Kate Spade bag this last Christmas. It had been one I had wanted, a nylon Sam. But I failed to realize how hard that sucker is. So instead of never using it and having it in my bag closet, I talked to my brother last night and he will come with me to Bloomies and see if we can exchange it. Of course I�ll have to pay like an extra $24, but I think that�s a cheap price to pay for a bag I�ll be using all the damn time. (It�s just a great daytime and nighttime bag. It can fit so much stuff in there!) I�ll then switch back to my KS wallet and eventually get my palm pilot working again and buy a cool cover for that. Although I highly doubt I�ll get the KS cover for it because I�m not that much of a dork for KS.

Babbling about KS, I�m done � moving on.

I am going to get a pedicure after work. I feel the need to pamper myself a bit. Plus there�s a great spot near my job where they give a great pedicure � using a salt scrub and everything. It�s so nice and I�m so relaxed after. It�s well worth the price. I might also get a manicure even though my nails are so short. Still it�s always nice to have them looking decent. Plus I like those girlie moments. They don�t last as long as I wish they would but I still like to pamper myself when possible.

And that�s that, off back to work I go.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter