2002-02-27 | 11:56 a.m.

I think there might be something in the air. Or maybe something in me. Now that I�ve started swimming again I doubt that I will sink, but damn there are still days that the harder I try the harder it gets. I guess the times are really a changin�.

I talked to a friend over the phone who talked about the weekend festivities she will be having this weekend. And while I listened and giggled at all the right places, inside�inside I cringed a bit. There�s nothing more that I want to do this weekend but snuggle under the covers and sleep. Hibernation mode. Wait for nicer weather and hope for better spirits. It�s not that I�m in a blue funk; it�s just that right now I�d rather be doing nothing than something.

And to think there were so many names for one thing.

Big white fluffy looking snowflakes are coming down from the sky outside. Thankfully they aren�t sticking to the ground, that would be a bitch and a half to walk home in.

My hair is still wet from my shower this morning at 6:30am. I was too damn lazy to dry it afterwards. Now it lies in semi curls, very unflattering on me. Which is why I pulled it all up into a ponytail.

God this entry is boring, apologies.

I can�t believe that Riot718 has experienced so many rude people on the subway. You�d think that if you saw a pregnant lady in front of you any normal human being would get up. But no, poor Riot gets shit on by nasty people. Really how rude. While I�m writing about babies, congratulations Heather!

It�s payday today but all said paycheck is going towards bills. I can�t complain though, I�m just happy that I have the paychecks coming in and I have the cash to be able to pay them slowly but surly off. It�s a nice feeling to have knowing that sooner rather than later I�ll be debt free. Even better knowing I only have 2 bills to finish and one will be done a hell of a lot quicker than the other one. And eventually when I�m only left with one bill I will pay more than what I�m paying for it so that it can be zeroed out faster. Yey! What�s better is that I have all of this on my money thing on my computer at home so everyday I can see my finances and what�s going on with my financial plan. It�s good stuff. Makes me realize how much better I am getting with money and how much easier life is without living from paycheck to paycheck. Good stuff.

Well I have to get back to work. This girl�s gotta work for the money after all.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter