2002-02-28 | 11:55 a.m.

I didn't watch the Grammy's at all yesterday. I read about them online while it was actually on TV. But I just didn't bother watching it. Why? Yeah, I really just don't care. I'm not a great fan of any of the artists. Sure there's a few songs here and there that I listen to and hum, but nothing amazing. Which is why I didn't really bother with watching it on TV. Whatever, its just not my bag.

I did however end up watching some of the Janis Joplin True Story on E! The more I learn the more interesting she becomes. It's tragic though how some people turn to drugs and drinking thinking it'll solve any problems that they have in their life. I'm all for a few drinks here and there, but I sure as hell know that drinking my sorrows away only means that I'll be getting a nasty hangover the next day and nothing else. No clarity found in excess booze & drugs what so ever. Then again I've never done any drugs but still, I can't imagine they do a damn thing for anyone.

This sounds like I should just pull up a soapbox. I won't. It's not needed. I know who I am and who I'm not. I just found it sad that Janis used drinking and drugs as a means to find peace and to get away from things. Sad really since she had some good songs. Then again I don�t know that much about her and maybe she didn�t even write any of the good songs. Who knows?

I'm so easily amused. There's this new commercial from Blockbuster that plays on TV regularly now that shows 2 pets, a bunny and a hamster doing the 'She's a Maniac' dance moves. While it's mad cheesy and a no brainer what so ever it still cracks me up every time I see it. Especially the end with the butt wiggle. Which goes to show you how easily amused I am. God I'm a dork.

Since I was writing about music before let me mention this wonderful treat. I found a great little music site. It's filled with a bunch of tasty goodies. Some too delectable not to listen and laugh too. And for the lovers of George, look how feisty he can be?! For some strange reason I still think he's yummy. Then again friends have told me, that my taste in men is just not understandable. I don't know why though? Let's face it J, G, A, and D are very good looking!

Moving on...

If you�ve noticed missing links on the word candy section, yep some of them are gone. Out with the old, in with the new.

Sometimes I just don�t recognize what I should have been recognizing all along. NYC people are always going to be NYC people, no matter how hard I try for something else. No wait I�m generalizing and being stereotypical. Some NYC people are the bomb. Others just have moved on. But it�s a good lesson to learn now though. I live and learn. I�d rather get one not-so-nice email than four.

Not so surprisingly though I am a bit sad about it all. Hurt even. When I expressed some of these thoughts to a friend over the phone today she told me that its because I have too big of a heart and I put too much into friendships. I expect people to be just as much as I am when it refers to the friendship. I give and expect people to give just as much. And every thing she said is true. The truth is that sometimes you only meet people here and there. You don�t consider them friends. You consider them acquaintances at best. And I forget that. I forget how some people want nothing but a few good times as they move on to different circles. So good luck to them. I won�t look back either.

The times they are a changin� as Bob Dylan once sang.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter