2002-03-01 | 8:31 a.m.

I'm so done with people that throw out the superficial bullshit. Because it is - bullshit - I mean. They say anything you want to hear only because they want to suck you dry of any truth within you. I'm so sick and tired of it all. It's so ridiculous. So I've decided that I've had enough. Because why surround myself with crap when all it does is stink me up? No more for me. I'm just finished with it. You know when you get to a point where you just pick yourself up and tell yourself "all right, enough with this shit". Yep. I've gotten to that point. And now, now I'm pulling myself up and walking away. No more drama.

L.bug asked me if I was disenchanted and or disappointed. I think she hit the nail on the head. Except now all I have to do is make sure that I don�t think of anyone else but me. I give away too much love. I care too much. And you know what? No one does that. Everyone�s petty and selfish. Everyone�s greedy when it comes to themselves. Now I�ve decided I�m going to make myself happy. I don�t need to have all these �friends� because they don�t make me. Instead they try to break me. Fuck that. I�m going to just give what I can take and fuck the rest. Seriously. Fuck the rest.

I need to be selfish. I need to be greedy. No more being overtly kind or actually caring about anyone but me. No more posting in guest books what I think when honestly they don�t really want to know what I think. All they want is to hear their voice reiterated on their own website. They don�t want a dose of reality crashing into that. I forgot. To each their own little world.

And you know what�s the kick in the pants? The irony? Yep through all their �good advice� they conjured up so many stupid ideas in my head. Ideas that really didn�t mean squat. Dropping friends because they didn�t like them. What the fuck is that all about? And you know it just goes to show you who�s cool and who�s not. Some people, even through horrendous fights can come back together and still be friends. Still smile at each other and have a good time. I�ve learnt my lesson.

And hi? I�m never going to be losing that backbone again. I�m not going to shit on friends because other people don�t like them. I�m not going to be swayed in my opinions anymore. It�s all about the gut instinct now and I�m not going to play the game how I was playing it before. I�m dropping the baggage that comes with people who have way too drama. Because no more drama in my life, as Mary J. Blige sings.

I fail to see how this is news? I do give her credit on shedding light on gay adoptions. It's not cool that they've been made illegal in Florida. But apart from that? Yep I honestly don't really give a shit about what team she plays on. Apparently she doesn't really care for Anne Heche (or is it Celestia) either. Then again, neither do I.

Whenever I get free time at work (whish isn't a rare occasion,) I come over here and look at all the great photographs while listening to the good music that comes along with said great photo's. I strongly suggest taking a peek, there's some good stuff in there. I've also added a few more diary sites to my word candy. All of which are very tasty so you should check those out too.

I got my V-Day t-shirt and cap in the mail yesterday. Supporting the cause. Not that I support much of anything but this I do. Hell every woman should.

I love that it�s Friday. I wasn�t going to go out tonight but I think a few cocktails may be in order. Plus I should pop into my new friends restaurant and take a look around. I won�t be mean to him just because I was hurt and cranky all week. Plus a cocktail is a cocktail for god�s sake. I can�t forget how much I love my gin & tonic�s � how wrong would that be?

Whichever Angelina I am, I'm still damn happy I'm Angelina. It also doesn't hurt that I'm the Angelina from one of my favourite movie's. Makes me happy in a small way.


Which Angelina Are You?

Before I forget here are my Friday 5:

1. What's your favorite vacation spot?

Brazil, definitly Brazil. I get the warm sun, the ocean, and my family. Couldn't ask for anymore.

2. Where do you consider to be the biggest hell-hole on earth?

I don't think I've had the distaste to be in it yet, although I can tell you that waiting in line for a bathroom at Don Hill's is a pain in the ass.

3. What would be your dream vacation? In a villa in Italy, surrounded by nothing but family and good times. I wouldn't mind a pool and vinyards either.

4. If you could go on a road-trip with anyone, who would it be and why?

Probably my friend N and M. Although N can get out of hand sometimes, well she is completely crazy and the tales we'd have to tell would be just as fun as the experiences themselves. M would come along because he's witty and sarcastic like I am and we get together, all 3, oh so well.

5. What are your plans for this weekend?

Sleep, sleep, and more sleep. I'll be going out Friday night to a friends restaurant to check it out but after that I plan on doing nothing but resting.

Later�



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter