2002-03-03 | 5:28 p.m.

I spent all of my Saturday night sleeping. Yep, you heard me right - sleeping. It was simply marvelous. And for the first time in a while I can honestly say that I am now well rested. It's actually kind of funny because I had told friends I'd meet them up for drinks later on, after taking a nap. But my nap turned out to be 10 glorious hours of uninterrupted sleep! It was so needed though so I wasn't very frustrated when I woke up and realized that it was the next day and I had missed going out Saturday night. Plus it's not like I was going to do much anyways. It's good because this way I save the money for the trip to L.A. if it happens.

You know what's really cheesy? I really like walking around in a drugstore. There, I've said it - yes I admit it! I went in there today to buy another bag of chocolate hugs that I keep in a bowl on my desk, in my office at work. While there I walked up and down the aisles and looked at cheap make up and different types of lotions and shampoo's. Truth be told, I use a lot of the stuff bought from a drugstore. My favourite facial moisturizer is cheap and yet works oh so well, especially since it keeps me all soft and smooth, and is bought at said drugstore. The best mascara can also be bought there too. And I buy my tights, the one's everyone thinks are name brands but aren't, there too. If you really look, there's just a lot of good stuff in some drugstores.

Moving on...

Thanks to lbug being my trafficante, I am now going to have my M&M's sent to me! And before you ask which M&M's and why can't I just buy them here...well people they don't have dulce de leche M&M's over here in NYC and since dulce de leche is a Brazilian thing as well I am all stoked and loving it. So I can't wait for that to come my way. And yes while I know they are eventually coming my way and I could just wait till they get here in NYC, well I'm very impatient and fuck it why not? I have my connections in LA that can help a girlie girl out. So I'm very happy about that. Yum, yum in my tummy is all I have to say!

So I was having this conversation with K today over tea after shopping for l.bugs birthday gift and we talked of various things. Mostly the trip to LA. And while we're both stoked in going I think asking for a few days off from a new job is just not cool. I'm going to ask but if they say no it won't be a big deal. Besides I'd much rather wait a little and save up some good cash to go with enough $$ and have some real rock star fun. So we're both going to try and make everyone else wait a few months at least before we all go. Which isn't a bad thing because we will still have that hook up for the bungalow down the line. So it's not like we'd be losing anything if we go in a few months instead of at the end of this month. So that might not happen at the end of this month (sorry l.bug, but not to worry I'm still going to come this year.)

Plus we also talked about jobs. And how I really like this new job I have now. And while it's not what I wanted when I got out of college I also admitted to her that now I really don't care what I'm doing just as long as I'm actually working and getting money to get out of the debt I was previously in. And that's lame I know, but I told her that I've come to the conclusion that I don't want a job that I will make my life. I want a job and a life. I don't want those intermingled at all. I always thought I wanted to do PR and technically I am doing a little of that where I'm at now with the press release's I'm writing, but I feel like I am fitting this job quite nicely with my life out of it. I am paying my bills to eventually get out of debt. I get some spare cash sometimes and I do things that make me smile. I work near the theatre district and recently found that I have a hook up at work that can get me tickets cheaper. Basically I've found a little spot that feels comfortable. That feels right. I'm not about to give it up for something that I thought I may have wanted when I left college. I don't want to kiss ass all the time. I don't want to deal with the superficial bullshit. Eventually I hope to make enough money to have people kiss my ass. And this is where I realize how similar to my brother I am. I'm not kidding the guy for his age has buck. Plus he loves the finer things in life. The luxury. I've noticed how he doesn't do the party scene that much at all and yet he does partake in the luxuries of life I always seem to save for. So yeah, things have turned a bit for me. I'm going to start doing stuff that makes me smile rather than run hard to a place that quite frankly I don't think I want to be in anymore.

It's amazing when things just click isn't it? It just feels good.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter