2002-03-04 | 10:33 p.m.

I'm living a little. Treating myself. Being good isn't always easy, even though I try hard to be. Lately though I think I've taken a few steps ahead in my life. I've begun to take time for myself. For the things that matter. I've started to laugh more and worry less. Maybe its because I'm still 25 years old. Hell maybe it is because of the fact I'm 25 years old. Either way I'm going to start doing this more often. Enjoying life more often. Not stressing. Not dealing with drama. Life is too glorious without it.

Today felt like Sunday for some reason. Maybe it was because last night I was on a natural high thanks to the X Files. Last night's episode was intense and good. Just like the old X Files, and hoo boy was I giddy like I used to be.

Work went by fast. I started working on projects and before I knew it lunchtime came around. I finished projects after lunch and when I downloaded a few more songs after I realized how close it was time for me to go home. I love days like this, when they just fly by. I suppose its because I kept myself busy. Here's hoping that Tuesday & Wednesday go by just as fast.

Tonight a few friends of mine are going out to do cheesy rock and roll karaoke night. I excused myself from the night's activities. While I would have enjoyed going it is a week night and there's no way in hell I'm getting home at the breaka breaka dawn if I have to be at work the next day. No way siree! But I'm sure I'll have a few good stories to listen to come this weekend since the crew of girls always seems to get into some kind of good trouble.

I really have to stop listening to Duran Duran at work. There are moments in my day when I want to get up and do my own rendition of Wild Boys in my office. Then again it's not like I can't do that and close my door. Still sometimes a girl has to lay down the law sometimes.

Oohh I'm Ferris - sweeet! I wish I were a badass like he was but I don't think I'm quite there just yet.


Who's Your 80s Movie Icon Alter-Ego? Find out @ She's Crafty

Well not to much to say, so I'll end here.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter