2002-03-13 | 11:31 p.m.

Last night�s The Real World was good stuff. Nothing like watching Aneesa the drama queen hang up on her bizatch. Um, also...Cara slutty mc'slutty? The girl has SERIOUS issues with the menz. How sad and pathetic she became when that guy called? Even sadder that she didn't see the behind scenes version that we all saw when Kyle called him and told him he "didn't care about that shit but wanted him to take care of it." (NICE). I think this season is so much better than the last one in New York. It has more to say which frankly isn't much. Hell I can't even understand why I got sucked in with it either. Feh�but I did so screw it.

The Osbournes, packed with all those juicy good things. There�s so much goodness to speak about of this show, but I won't, because if you haven't seen it then check out the schedule and sit your ass down to watch it. Let's face it any TV show that has Elijah Wood - troll boy (at least in my head he is), scrubbing the dog piss out of a pillow case is all good in my book.

I can't stop laughing after reading the commentary below the do's & don't photo's. Go check this out. It's mad funny. I also found a new spot for e-cards. Next time around I'll pick from here since they seem to be a hella lot funnier than the crap that's out there now. Heh. While I'm dropping links let me just admit right here, right now that I only wish this were true. I really don't fancy Brad Pitt at all. In fact I think he's a boil to the world's bum. Obviously only the people at Jackass can bring us the comedy that is Brad Pitt getting kidnapped. Oh Johnny Knoxville - how I love you so. (And yes, Brad Shit squeals like the little pussy that he is in this.)

Today as I walked around the rainy Times Square area and looked around at all the people passing me by I came to a realization. (Had you been around you might have seen the light bulb flick on at that exact moment.) Living in this city I've met a lot of different people. Some were cool, some weren't. Some had serious issues. All in all it's been a diverse group of individuals. But I think I can safely say that there's only a select few of interesting, smart peeps from all those met that I think are true blue "individuals". They don't get sucked into marketing concept's like I sometimes do. (Hey I'm learning, bugger off. Besides I now realize that its all just a big fluff game, filled with glossy pictures but not much sustenance.)

But see today as I looked around at all those lights and images flickering above my head I realized that the key to it all is to see it as such. It's all poppycock. Filler. Fluff. Name it what you will, at the end of the day it's about being able to distinguish the fact that I can be sucked up by all the crap or not. And while I can be side tracked sometimes with those lights in my eyes I am still choosing to style my own life the way I want it to, and not the way a demographic wants me to. (Yeah, I kick ass. Doing the bootylicious dance as I type.)

Where is the justice? Angie and Billy adopt a kid? No, no...wait - it gets better. Yep the kid's going to be called Maddox. I still can't stop laughing about that. They didn't even give the kid a fighting chance with that name. I told a co-worker today and we created this big life this kid will have. All the wonderful escapades occurred, (married by the age of 8, carrying wife's blood around his neck, getting pissy when she loves to play with her Barbie's more than she likes to play with him, having him run off to make a documentary about fish...yeah it was good stuff.) Yep, I know, your sorry you missed it. It's all good - you too can make up his own life story. Bet you nothing compares to what his real life is going to be like. And before I get any shit from anyone let me just state that hey I'm a total lover of Angie & Billy, but still they are screwy and shouldn't be raising a kid just yet.

Wow I babbled on tonight. That's it. Expect good stuff tomorrow since I plan to tote my webcam along to work. Who knows some photos might actually eventually pop up on here yet again.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter