2002-03-17 | 10:57 a.m.

What can I say about my weekend so far? Well it's certainly been different from what I usually do.

Friday night I came home after work and took a nice power disco nap so that I could go out at night with friends to celebrate N's birthday. After waking up and getting ready I went to meet a few people up at N's house. I delivered her birthday present and waited for what seemed way too long while she got ready with B. When they were both done we headed out (around about midnight mind you) to go downtown.

Went to 2 different establishments where copious drinks were imbibed by the whole crew of people. We all sloppily got out after and decided to go home, make it an early night at 2:30. But then another friend called and off I went to go meet her up at a bar. N and B got in a cab to go home because N wasn't feeling too well by then and M walked off letting us all know he was going to go get some dick. More power to him. I got in a cab and headed off to meet M.

There I found her with J. Nice little establishment, a bit too 'look at me, look at me, look at me' for my standards but I wasn't there long. Soon after we headed off to KGB but didn't get in because it was closing up for the night. (By then it was like 4:30 in the morning.) J & M along with guys from the bar that they had sort of hooked up with decided to go to Brownies then, and I, I Houidin'd my ass out of there so fast they could barely recognize I was jumping into a cab home.

Pictures of the night are included:

M & I drunk already

Birthday girl and I

The trio of drunken trouble & fun

The boys enjoying themselves as they get their drinks on..

As you can see we were all enjoying ourselves thoroughly.

On Saturday I woke up at the buttcrack of dawn to go get a Brazilian manicure and pedicure in Queens with my mom. we got lost in the subway system because it was so far out of the city that it took us an hour and a half to get there. It also didn't help that the lady gave us the crappiest directions ever. So after getting that our nails done I found out an easier way to get back home. We walked from times square because I couldn't deal with the subway anymore after that. I needed fresh air and I needed to walk a bit because I was a bit hung-over and my head was killing me. So we walked home in the midst of a bunch of Irish hoodlums drinking and screaming. Oh joy - just what I needed at that time. Frikken bastards. We eventually got home and I ate a sandwich and just fell into bed.

This was at about 5:30. I only woke up today (Sunday) at 8am. So I pretty much missed all of my Saturday. Which means I missed mulher's 30th birthday party and I really feel bad because I honestly wanted to be there. I also missed the partying of St. Paddy's Day with all the lovely Guinness drinking and fun.

But on the other hand I did get a HUGE amount of sleep. I feel so rested right now that it's as if I slept for 2 weeks. Rested and refreshed is something that I've been sorely lacking so even though I did miss out on all the fun (and from what I've heard on the phone with friends it was a lot of fun) I have to admit I do feel great right now.

Today I am going to clean up a bit in my room because I have to put some stuff away and make sure I'm organized for the week ahead. I brought some work home so I'll be doing it all today so that my Monday won't be jam packed with a lot of shit to do. I'm also going to watch the usual X Files, Alias, and The Practice and then get to bed early. Even though I slept a lot so far it still doesn't hurt to get some more before Monday comes into view.

And that's about it for the day.

Snooches!



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter