2002-03-19 | 12:34 p.m.

I'm sick. Which means I'm tired and cranky. Urgh. A Public Service Announcement from me to you: If you see that I'm sick, don't coddle me because I will want to kill you eventually. I must of heard a thousand "take a lot of vitamin C" and "drink lots of fluids" today. (No you don't say? Gee and here I was going to overdose with Vitamin E and chug back brewskies!) I'm sick, I'm not stupid.

So I got myself a pet. One I can't kill. You can too. Just go over here and grab one for yourself. While I'm dropping that link everyone should have a look over here. It's actually very entertaining and useful, if you�re wondering why anyone should use it. I just wanted to share this gem. I can't wait to watch that, and bless the fact that I have digital cable, thank you oh TV gods.

Came in and did the whole pile of doody paperwork. Now I am left in a nice lull that won�t last long. Still it�s nice to get a few moments where I can choose to do anything. Not that much will be accomplished apart from this diary entry, but still nice to have the time.

I have to re-organize the man-pile of filing in my office. Working for 8 men is great and all but they are pigs when it comes to any form of organization. You�d think they would have learnt by now that if they just keep their paperwork in piles things won�t be easy to look for. But no, they still do, and I am still trying to break them off said habit. I�m hoping someday soon they will learn that having a central filing system would be easier for them and for me when they need stuff looked up (which is on a daily basis people). If they don�t learn I will have to start smacking heads, and by that I mean mine on my desk repeatedly.

It�s only Tuesday. That�s just bad. But I will try to satisfy myself with the fact that payday is tomorrow and come Friday I will be getting to the office later because I have to go pick up paperwork related to my citizenship. Which means I am going to try and head out my apartment either a little later than usual and get more sleep or run some errands before coming into work to get them out the way. Either option is viable for me right now, especially since it�s on the down low and I�m already out Friday till I come in and they can�t pin point where I am. Hopefully getting the citizenship paperwork won�t take too long and I will be able to say that it did, thus being uber sneaky that way.

I�m constantly amazed by how many people here in the US that I know of smoke pot. It�s like this recreational thing. Maybe I�m just innocent or it�s the fact that I come from a completely different culture, but still, people who smoke pot are just, well in my mind�stupid. Well not stupid per se, I mean I�ve met some really cool people who I never knew smoked pot until I saw them do it. But still, it just seems wrong. And while I�ve never understood the desire to try it or even do it �occasionally� I still see so many people do it. Maybe I�m not one for jumping on the bandwagon like that. Some of my friends in LA used to tell me I was too much of a goody two shoes when it comes to pot, blow, and everything else. That they were just party drugs to have fun with. You know what though? I�d rather drink some bolly or have a few gin and tonics rather than get addicted to something that could get me killed. And before I hear it from people who enjoy pot, this is just my opinion and to me pot has got to be addictive because had these friends not started smoking it they wouldn�t have gone on to other �party favor� drugs.

I don�t know where I went with that�I�m just amazed at how many people I see or hear who do it. Recently it�s been a few people at work and I�m like wha?? Really it�s a little shocking for me. You�d think by now someone who�s in there 40�s would think to stop doing something like that. But hey to each to their own, whatever rocks their boat I guess.

And now that I�ve babbled on successfully I am going to go to lunch, my tummy is a rumblin� and I brought in good food to eat.

Later�



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter