2002-03-28 | 11:50 a.m.

Last night I had to record Greg the Bunny on TV for my brother. Since he's out in sunny Rio (bastard) I said I'd do it. And I say "had" in the sense that I was happily watching it as well because I'm such a dork. Screw it though, I'll watch anything that looks like it features wicked puppets. And it did, which means I chuckled along with it.

So I've figured out that when I get my tax return back I'll pay one credit card bill off. That will leave me with just one bill until it's done. Which is fine since I was a smarty pants and consolidated all my craptastic bills. This means I will be able to save a little bit more every paycheck I get and thus save up for the good stuff I've been wanting. I just have to pace myself and make sure not to overkill on the going out at night thing. I know as soon as the weather gets warmer my tubby ass will want to go out and play at night. But I'm going to have to stop myself. But that�s ok because at the end of it I will be getting the things I want and not just some pointless night out. (Shut up, I can totally stay in - I swear!)

I�ve also determined that I will try and get myself a few things of my wishlist. I recently purchased a CD and a book that I've wanted and it felt so good to get a package via snail mail, especially one filled with goodies that I wanted, that I'm going to get myself something from said wish list at least once every 2 weeks. And yes it's just for personal gratification and I really shouldn't but since when is it a crime to make me smile? Plus why should I deprive myself of good stuff? (Yeah I'm selling myself on that one.)

Moving right along...

I just have to get through today, and then my long weekend begins. Nothing but lots of blissful sleep and maybe a few good times here and there. I paid a huge bill yesterday which really pretty much took everything out of my checking account. But it felt good to pay it. Knowing that I have this job which is allowing me to do so. It�s a nice feeling. Besides I�m not going to be doing anything and I�ll get paid again next week so it�s all good baby.

My office space looks so pretty. I cleaned up big time. Everything is neatly filed away and organized. And my window was cleaned yesterday so I can see quite clearly across from me. Nice and sunny even though it may be cold, and a generally a good view into other windows and the streets below me. And since I like to watch (voyeuristic little byatch that I am) its very nice to have it right behind me.

OK I need to get back to work.

Snooches.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter