2002-04-04 | 10:21 a.m.

I can't afford to stay in this funk. I can't be this tense all the fucking time. What will happen will happen. I cannot control what happens, I can only try to make the best out of every day that passes me by. So on a decisive note I am choosing to try and not become the anger ball I was before. To let it all go.

Yesterday after work, a co-worker and I went to see Death to Smoochy. By the end of the movie I wanted to suffocate Smoochy myself. Be warned, it�s not that funny, and you will want to end up killing Edward Norton � no matter how much you fancied him before.

We did stop into the Sanrio store since it was practically next door to the movie theatre. And I can safely say that that store will be like Sephora for me, deadly. I can only go in there with a friend who will pull me back out after the first 5 minutes. Unfortunately for me said co-worker who I was out with is also into the Hello Kitty world and we were in there for a while till we remembered we actually were out to go see the movie and not a Hello Kitty shopping extravaganza.

I walked home, had dinner, watched Felicity and then basically flopped into bed. I�ve grown increasingly tired during the week which means the only thing I want to do after work is sleep. Surprisingly I was alert for everything yesterday night, and if I do say so myself it was a nice distraction from the usual week day routine.

And that�s about it for now.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter