2002-04-06 | 12:29 p.m.

I call 'em like I see 'em and yesterday was a good day. Not a lot of work but a mellow day. Kwazyboy came to meet me for lunch and we sat down at a nice little place 2 blocks away from work and chatted and ate a semi-good meal. Some movie watching after work with a co-worker who enjoys Hello Kitty just as much as I do so we did a little HK shopping after allowing me to have a funky new black wallet, cute make up bag, and a checkbook cover I was sorely missing since my ugly green plastic one I had gotten from my bank was just not kicking it. After we split up and I walked home even though there was a chill in the air. Got home just in time to see Dark Angel and then had a good night's sleep.

Today I might go see a movie and have cocktails in Brooklyn. I said I would and I'm sure it would be interesting as usual, but I'm going to see what will happen by then. Usually these people are a bit of the flaky variety so I'm not sure plans to hang out there are even happening yet. then again it's only noon and right about now I don't really care that much yet.

I really want to see the new Cameron Diaz movie. It looks mad cheesy and yet funny. Fluff really. And fluff is always good when all your hearing about lately is bad stuff. So I might go check it out next weekend.

I've actually seen two movies this past week. Death to Smoochy and Big Trouble. Death to Smoochy wasn't very entertaining. I mean there were a few moments where I laughed but it felt like it could have gone so many other ways and it was so predictable and stupid that I really couldn't say it was any good. Although Ed Norton is in it and that eye candy was nice as usual. I just wished he would have shut up through the whole thing. Without him talking it might have been a bit more tolerable. Instead I wanted to kill his character myself within the first 15 seconds.

Big Trouble was funny. It's not a mind boggling film. I wasn't expecting it to be either. And yet it was so funny. I couldn't help but laugh. Plus Jason Lee and Johnny Knoxville were in it and those are luscious eye candies for me. Double yum. The movie was just so good. And I do encourage anyone to go to see it if they just want to have a good laugh and not think about anything too much. (Which is why I went being that my week had been a bit hellish and my emotional self was hitting its funk period.) So yeah, it was a funny movie and there were many funny moments in it.

I can't wait to get my tax return check back. It's going to take care of one of my bills forever allowing me to just have to pay one bill every month. Love that! Can't wait for it to happen also. I've heard I might get my money sometime this month, I'm hoping that's right because it would help me out big time. And then I could actually give more money to that one bill that's all consolidated and hopefully pay it off quicker. That would be dope because then I would be liberated from that burden and I would never have to worry about having that again. So yeah, I can't wait to get that tax check.

OK so I have to go get stuff done. Not much else to say so that's it.

Later



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter