2002-04-18 | 1:51 p.m.

I'm good. But I'm even better when I'm bad.

The funny thing about namedropping parties is that everyone is out to impress each other. When someone walks in and really doesn't give a toss who the hell you are, but came in to be nice to a friend and take advantage of an open bar they become incredibly attractive to others. I sat back and made no comments. It's always nice to just observe everyone in their own circles. It's music circles, some new, some old. It's entertainment circles, some new, some old. It's people consumed by the same creative monster in general. And it was nice to sit back and watch. I hadn't made it to the beginning of the even but I made it in the best part of the whole night.

And you know what's amazing? What's amazing is how little things make me smile. How silly girlie things between girlfriends make me giggle. The swap of lipstick in front of the mirror. The gossip. The hand holding, the giggles. Sometimes those things happen. They click after a while of not clicking. And I'm returned back into a pixie dust world that I don't think is that important but it's fun to look at none the less. It was a good night last night. And I'm glad I dragged my ass to the event, because it was worth it. I feel renewed, refreshed. Something about that pixie dust definitely helped. I'm not jaded or broken hearted anymore. It's going to be good from now on.

My amazon purchases came in yesterday. I finally have Norah Jones & Jaguar Wright, and the book I had been wanting to read too. Very happy about that. Plus getting stuff via snail mail is always nice.

Work has been keeping me busy today but its good because the day goes by faster. When I woke up this morning I honestly thought it was Friday. I hate it when those things happen. When my mom told me it was Thursday I cursed silently. Not that I don�t love my job, because honestly I kinda really like it a lot. But I miss sleep, a lot.

Today I will be going out again also. But no late night activities. Just one or two drinks with a birthday friend and then back home I go to get some much needed sleep. I also need to get myself a small boombox for the office. The IT guy, who�s my friend told me that I am downloading too many songs onto the system. So he had to take some down. Which is fine. I told him to take everything down because I wouldn�t be using it again. So ergo the boombox. Besides this way I can actually get to listen to music I want and not pop crap that I only downloaded because it was easier to do so rather than hard to fins shit that takes forever to do so. So it�s not that bad. So yeah I need to do that today after I leave the office and before this birthday thing. Hopefully also sort out some CD�s to bring along tomorrow too.

And that�s that. Later�



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter