2002-04-24 | 3:21 p.m.

So far work has really not been nice. No wait I should re-phrase that. My life has butted in too much at work so far causing me major drama and stress, which I obviously don�t need. A friend of mine is going crazy and blaming me for things that really have nothing to do with what might really be ticking this person off about me. Honestly I�ve racked my brains trying to figure out what I may or may not have said or done that would get this person so wound up. I couldn�t come up with anything. And you know what? I am simply letting it go. If this person was meant to be my friend then things will sort themselves out. If not, then that�s ok too. I am willing to work things out. Willing to smooth out the creases, but if this person isn�t then obviously this person isn�t worth having as a friend. As F says, you live and learn. And boy am I learning today!

Work hasn�t been that stressful. Thankfully I haven�t received another pile of projects to do. But with what I do have I am kept busy all day. And usually that�s good because watching the clock go by is never fun. I�m grateful that that happens only rarely here at work. Crazy as that may sound I�d rather be working than watching the minutes go by. The day always seemed longer like that.

I was going to watch Amelie again with my co-worker K and my boss S. But I�ve had to cancel my plans because of family stuff. It�s ok though, it�s not as if K is ever against seeing Amelie. She likes it just as much as I do. It�s funny though because some of our co-workers are dead against it. Like it�s a bomb that will explode in their faces if they go see it. I think everyone is scared of the unknown but I find that film to be especially so refreshing that I�m never bothered by it. I feel like a kid again after seeing it. Like I can be just as magical as Amelie is as she pays it forward with good deeds in her mischievous tones. It�s funny though because a lot of people have commented that they don�t like it also. To each their own opinion. I love it. So much so that as soon as it comes out on DVD I plan on purchasing it.

It looks as if I will be getting a new cradle for my palm at the end of this week. If that�s the case I am back in business when it comes in. I am going to love to stop lugging around my heavy Filofax. Not that I don�t love it because I do, but the Palm is so much easier to deal with and a lot lighter to tote around. I also installed my new web cam that my dad bought for me yesterday so I intend to make good use of that too this week.

Payday is always nice, even though you know that the whole paycheck is going to pay bills it still feels nice to know that money is coming in and your taking care of business. Yesterday I had a dream that I was the 20 year old that won the lotto I heard about in the news. I dreamt that I paid off all my debt and helped my dad, mom, and brother out with whatever they needed. I also booked various trips for myself. CA to see the friends. Rio for family, and London to see other friends and visit places that feel like home. I remember dreaming that I made my brother incredibly happy when I bought him the $26,000 watch he hopes to one day have on a whim. How I set up a whole week of pampering for my mom and I at a spa. How I hooked up my dad with all the stuff he�s wanted but won�t buy because he�s still providing for the house even though we are willing to pay for stuff to maintain. It was such an awesome dream. And one day I hope to have enough cash to be able to do that for my family. To give them back something. Because they�ve supported me in so many ways it would be great to do so if possible. One day I hope it will be.

And that�s it for today. Two entries for one day is quite nice but I think I�ll stick to my one a day regime.

Later�



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter