2002-05-01 | 11:54 a.m.

I am so frikken tired at work right now. I could literally close my door and take a nap if I just didn�t have a crap load of work to do. But I won�t complain about last night because I went out and had a great time so it�s well worth feeling sleepy for it now.

Last night was good times. After work I went with my coworker for some dinner before going to a comedy show. It was nice because I got to learn a little bit more about the coworker and since she�s genuinely very cool it was nice to find out more about her. After we stopped at the Hello Kitty store to look around also because we�re both dorks like that. Then we took the subway down to Union Square where we met up with K and her friend R who had invited us to the event down at Irving Plaza. I had never been to the establishment and I reckon that it would be pretty sweet to hear your favorite band play there because that place is small and intimate.

I guess I could namedrop the comedian�s names I saw there but I won�t because for the majority of them I just don�t remember their names. Not to say they weren�t memorable. They were, some were hysterical. But I suck at names. Most of them have already been on Comedy Central and have done specials. Some movies, and a few have done TV shows. They were all great and there were moments where my face hurt from just laughing so much. When the show was over we all went our separate ways after a little chitchat outside the theatre. I was so tired and my contacts were so dry that all I wanted was to go home, take the contacts out and go straight to bed. I did just that after a finding a cab to haul my ass home.

Waking up this morning was not pretty though, which is why it�s a very rare occasion that I make it out on a weeknight. I turn all Miss Cranky-pants in the morning after I�ve been out at night the previous day. But you know it felt really nice to sit beside K and look at each other and say silly things and laugh hysterically and nudge each other when we thought we couldn�t take it anymore. It was also nice to share some more fun times with co-worker friend. While I usually try not to mix friends with work friends because it gets iffy last night just felt nice. Like all anyone wanted to do was have a good time. So no stress about that what so ever. Plus the friend K is cool like that because she doesn�t wig out on meeting new people. And she�s quite a charmer when meeting new friends of mine because she�s friendly. So it was good times.





p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter