2002-05-09 | 8:53 p.m.

I went somewhere called BK's last night for a few drinks and a little party. Turned out to be a showdown by the wannabe euro-trash and fashion crowd here in NYC mingled with a model and a few other people. All I thought about was going home, which I shortly did after an hour. I guess those parties aren't my style anymore. Everyone's out to impress someone, it's quite sad and frankly I try not to limit myself to impressing anyone that dons a ghetto fabulous look and struts their stuff thinking they are the bombdotcom. So sad! More power to you if you think your amazing, but you know I think some people have to draw the line somewhere, (ex. If you have back fat - don't, for the love of god, don't wear a back less dress.) It turned me off my drink right away. Not that I cared that much since I was ready to go home 10 minutes before that happened. Still a Wednesday night out, while watching others frolic was amusing. Plus who would have thought that a black English model could think that a white suit a la 'Charlies Angels' could be in right now?

I did pay the price for last night�s activity and drinks though this morning. I wanted to do nothing but stay in bed. Unfortunately I�m no trust fund baby and that wasn�t possible. So I went in to work with a bit of a headache and tired body. A few hours later, with food and water in my Buddha belly I felt a tad better. Tonight�s activity will be nothing but sleep for me.

Oh and Kwazyboy came to meet me for lunch and brought trinkets! It was nice because the trinkets came from when we were in fight club mode and not talking to one another. So it felt nice, knowing that even though we were fighting he still thought of me.

Today was just a long ass day. I thought it would never end. The more work I finished the more I had piling up. I almost wanted to take a moment and use all the paperwork in my outbox to make a origami palm tree. It was that tall. Papers on top of papers. All done. But everytime my inbox lowered, more would come be shoved into it. Urgh. I have a feeling tomorrow may be just the same. If that's the case I am going to haul ass and just try to get everything done by lunchtime so I can take things at a more mellow pace after. I'm cutting into some work time already by bringing work home to have it ready for tomorrow. So that's always good.

When I walked home today I window shopped and even went into H&M for a glimpse at what they had to offer. It's pretty much the same thing I had guessed it would be. Which doesn't mean much since I wasn't expecting much either. But I did come out with a cute snap coin purse and a few elastic bands that I needed. total purchase under $5 so it wasn't a bad thing.

And that's it for today. I'm too tired to actually write any more.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter