2002-05-12 | 6:10 p.m.

I created a new blog. Not that the one I had previously wasn't great, but with this new one, people can leave comments on the different posts I do post. Plus it's a livejournal and my co-worker friend hooked me up with it so I couldn't say no. Especially since I like what I've done to it already. So if you get a chance go over there and enjoy yourself. I post any chance I can get when I don't have much to say on here. Which depending on the time of day can be quite a lot.

I went on a bit of a shopping spree this Friday. Instead of the usual movie after work, K and I walked around and did a bit of shopping. We went into Old Navy and I picked up 2 cute shirts. I also got lucky at H&M for some unforeseen reason. But I did. I got myself a pair of dirty denim jeans that looked great on me and a beautiful black linen dress that I can dress up or down. It's odd both ON and H&M is a hit or miss with me. Usually it's always a vast miss. But last Friday I scored big time in there. We also popped into the store we love filled with Pucca, Mashi Maro, and other stuff, where we both purchased a few things. Couldn't be helped though, we are so that store's bizatches. Came home and put away all my purchases with a smile. It's been a while since I clothes shopped and bought anything that looked cute on me and that didn't make me look like Shamu the killer whale so I felt pretty good.

Saturday I did another round of shopping. This time for bra's at Victoria Secret. I picked up 4 new ones and 2 new panties. I love going into that store because it makes me feel all girlie. Then I went and got a mani and pedi and while I was at it got some cootchie waxing done. Came home and took a nap.

I feel as if all I basically did this weekend was pamper myself. Which is fine because honestly it's been a while since I've done some girlie shopping and taken care of myself like that. So it felt good. Today I plan on watching TV and nothing much. My family and I were supposed to go out for lunch and then dinner for mothers day but since no one feels like going out, especially my mother, we all decided to take it easy. Fine by me. I get to veg out which feels great to do on a Sunday afternoon. What I want to know is how come my week seemed like it took forever but the weekend just went by as quickly as possible?! That just doesn't seem fair. And I know tomorrow will be hellish at work because there is a lot to do that will be due Monday. Urgh! While I would love to call in sick I know I should just save up those sick days for when I'm actually sick or when I have something better to do. Still I wish I could be sleeping in late tomorrow rather than waking up at the buttcrack of dawn.

Not much else to say so I'm done.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter