2002-05-14 | 1:05 p.m.

I'm home. Took a sick day because I feel like ass. Nothing like waking up to a pounding headache and a fever. And it's not like I can chill all day either because I'm going to have to leave soon to go to a frikken cootchie doctor. I hate going to the gynecologist. Then again who does? I don't like being prodded and poked, especially down there. Urgh. But if I get it over with now I won't have to think about it for another year.

Yesterday I got drenched coming home. I was under my Mashimaro umbrella but it didn't matter because I was still soaked. Which is one of the reasons why I feel like ass now. Nothing speeds up the cold thing as being wet and feeling chilly, especially while waiting for a bus instead of walking like I was supposed to. *grrr* Fuck it. At least I got home quicker than I would had I walked. Plus I needed to stop at a store to pick up some more stuff for K who's birthday will be here soon. I also managed to send something to PG via her wishlist. I'm always glad when people I know have wishlists. Birthday gifts are always easier to deal with when you know what people actually want instead of guessing.

And lastly I'm sending out all my love to you honey. Know that I am always there for you if you need me. And yes, go out and live life, because you owe that to not just you but your papa also. He knows the star he has and he's smiling at you now. He knows the power and magic you have within you, just as much as all your friends do. Much love honey.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter