2002-05-15 | 2:15 p.m.

Couple of things...

� I'm sick, and earlier I was at work. This didn't make me happy one bit. I was told I could leave early but the pile of work on my desk wasn't going to get done by itself so I needed to finish that before I went. Thankfully I am finally home trying to rest up.

� I fainted on my way home. Obviously it�s really not my day today. I opened my eyes and I saw a horse looking down at me. I swore I was imagining things but I wasn�t, it was one of those cops on horses. He asked me if I wanted him to call an ambulance and I thanked him but all I needed was a cab. He hailed one for me and now here I am. I must have thumped my head hard on the pavement because now to top it all of I have a bitch of a headache. Nice cop though. He said he saw me falling and jumped off his horse to help me. That�s his Zorro moment of the day.

� My brother is graduating today. Getting his masters. Another subtle hint thrown at me by the parental units, wondering when I'm getting mine. Does it look like I give a shit though? No! I don't plan on getting a masters just because my older brother has one. We're two different people, what's good for him isn't always good for me.

� Its paycheck day and all the money being dropped into my account is going for bills. Such is life. You work for the buck but only to pay someone else.

� I have a free ticket to go to a free screening for About a Boy' tomorrow with my co-worker friend. Here's hoping by then I will feel much better. I hate missing out on movies I want to see, especially if they're free.

� Just because I have a bowl of kisses on my desk at work for anyone to take doesn't mean you can suck all those babies up in almost one sitting. I don't get buck from the J-O-B for putting those babies out. I'm afraid if this continues there will be no more chocolate in the bowl.

� I am so Miss Cranky Pants today.

� I�m going to be turning 26 this year. Damn I�m getting old. I have to figure what I want to do on my birthday this year. Thankfully June 14th falls on a Friday this year. I think I am just going out for drinks and not make it a big thing. Every time I do shit happens and I am tired of shit happening. So yeah it�ll be mellow yellow this year, if I can help it.

� Note to self: When sick and at home, never watch the Food Network. It will only make you want to throw up.

� Since I�m not all here mentally or physically this is all you�re going to get on here. Later�





p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter