2002-05-27 | 4:12 p.m.

So I went out last night. I met up with girlfriends and had a few drinks around town. We met up with these 2 guys that took us to a look at me, look at me establishment called APT. It was strange because you needed a code to get in and had to tell the doorman you had a reservation at a certain time. I guess it was one of those 'cool people' places. It just looked like the same old bullshit to me. All the same people, just a different location. It's funny how I just don't 'ooh' and 'ahh' at shit like that anymore. It's as if it's just overplayed. It's 15 minutes of fame has expired. Which is probably why I haven't been going out at all lately. Such is life.

I've decided I want to do something on my birthday. I want to pick a spot and just stay there for a few hours and tell friends that that's where I'm going to be so drop on by if they want. It's about as mellow as I want. Of course now I have to figure out a spot. I want something mellow and no clubs. If anyone lives in the NYC area and knows of any good spots please drop me a line and let me know. I'd appreciate it a lot, especially since I'm out of the loop on any nice spots out there now.

I updated the cam link. Because Ladiebug asked me too. So it's new and yeah that's the new haircut. I'm still not sure if I'm happy with it. I think I look kinda weird. It's not such a great picture but then again my new webcam is kinda shady. I have to figure out a way to get better pictures from it. That or take more photos with my digital cam. I should get some new photos up soon though so you know, check back if you want.

I haven't done anything but sleep today. Then again I did get home at about 4 am so I need all the sleep I can get. I really don't feel like going into work tomorrow, but then again who does?

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter