2002-05-30 | 9:17 p.m.

I haven't updated my cam link yet but check me out at Times Square! Yeah, in true dork form that I am. I took this webpic of me at a information center in Times Square with one of my co workers while she was showing her friend from out of state around the work area. Well actually it's more like the hellish lights of Times Square, but then again I guess for a tourist Times Square is always a wonder compared to me biting my tongue back whenever I feel like salmon swimming upstream weaving through the crowds of tourists trying to get home on my walks and simultaneously not trying to curse them.

I still have my headache. It's been 6 days now. I think if I have it any longer I will chop my own head off and try to attach a new one. This blinding pain is not cool anymore. Of course me working through piles of crap today wasn't the best thing either. Such is life.

I got myself my first birthday present today. A bag from Herve Chapelier. It's so simple and black and god how I love it. I passed the store it was in everyday on my walks to work and back home and wished for it all the time. I'd go into the store all the time, the owner, an older gentleman always smiled at me. Over the last 3 weeks he always chuckled at my entrance into the store because of the way I picked up the bag and looked at it lovingly. And now, now it's mine. And when I purchased it today the owner smiled and handed it to me like I had won some marvelous prize. And I did, because I paid for it with my own money. Always an amazing feeling. So yeah, I gave myself an early birthday present. Good times.

And that's it for today.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter