2002-06-09 | 6:54 p.m.

So I went to DFP yesterday. I'm kinda glad I did go because it was a total distraction from the norm that has become my weekends. The only thing that didn't make my day memorable yesterday was my horrendous sunburn. More than half of my arm is red and the other smaller portion is as white as I usually am. And if you don't belive me I have prrof. Check it out:

Talk about good times! They were actually bleeding before but after I dunked them in ice cold water for a bit they stopped. Lovely I know, but hey the concert was pretty bitching. This is what it looked like when we first got there, before all the bands started to play. It was hot as hell when the concert started but by 10pm K

and I were shivering. Still it really was a good show. The bands that played were: 3rd Strike, New Found Glory, Home Town Hero, Jimmy Eat World, The Strokes, Papa Roach, Hoobastank, Incubus, P.O.D., Korn, and System of a Down. So it was basically jam packed with acts left and right. Plus we got guest appearances by Howard Stern, the KROQ radio people, Sharon & Jack Osbourne and also Kelly but we saw her walking around in the fenced in VIP area. So all in all it was pretty fun and silly day.

The bands rocked out as I thought they would. Honestly I was really only there to see The Strokes but I was happily surprised with Incubus that really put out a good set along with Jimmy Eat World. Korn and P.O.D. just sounded like they were screaming and I don't see how they have such a following but they do because as soon as they came on people jumped up out of their seats and were crazy. Hey to each their own. Still it was fun. A lot of fun.

Now I just have to rest up my arms and pray that they will soon heal and I won't feel the need to rip my arms out of my sockets and replace them with different arms a la Barbie style.

I have one week left till my birthday. I told my friends to just come over to a lounge after 11 and to pop in for a drink or whatever. I'm not hoping for anything this year because these past years were just fucked up. The only thing I promise myself is that I will not be alone, sitting on a bathroom and crying. Those days are done. I've put a stop to them here and now and I'm telling myself that not planning or hoping for anything proves out to be a good thing so that I'm flying by the seat of my pants kinda thing.

And that's that. I'm going to go to sleep early because this coming week is my early week meaning that I'll have the day of my birthday off if I put in the extra time this week. Which is all good if I get my ass to work at 7 am or stay an hour later. I'm still not sure what to do. Come in early or stay late? I guess I'll know tomorrow when I wake up.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter