2002-06-23 | 2:15 p.m.

The joy never ends. My feet have got a nice pair of blisters, bubbles, and nice red sore spots, thanks to my comfy shoes that turned on me. They gave me a big fuck you by giving me lovely problems on my feet that I now have to cover with band aids. Talk about good times. Right about now I'm really starting to believe that whatever deighty is looking out for me is really just getting their shits and giggles. I'm also wondering when the lucky streak will start up again. I'm kinda fed up with all the bullshit I've had to endure lately.

Saw The Minority Report which only made me pissy. Spending money and then having the film turn out to be a piece of crap is always peachy keen. I must admit I didn't expect anything going in to watch it, but damn Tom Cruise sucks at acting and Steven Spielberg should just stop to think before he makes another movie. This one was a load of bollocks. I can understand the issue he was trying to deal with, the whole nature of free-will vs. pre-determination thing, but damn was the movie not only boring but talk about predictable! And you know I am not the sharpest crayon in the box - quite frankly I can be a real dumbass at times, but still... I leaned into my friend who went with me and told him the whole plot within the first 30 minutes and he laughed and said he didn't think it would happen that way. And had I bet, I would have won because it played out just as I thought it would. Spielberg is nothing but predictable, he sticks to his methods. He honestly tried to make a labyrinthine plot, but he just didn't succeed. And someone should just put Tom Cruise out of his misery...the man can't act to save his live. I will admit one thing though, Colin Farrell is scrumptious! Scruffy, snarky, and kinda hot...just the type of man I enjoy. My review though is two tubby thumbs down. Don't waste your buck on it, it's not worth it. Then again I'm sure it will rank in the big bucks like Scooby Doo did. The movie going audience has been dumbed down now for a while. It's sad. To think movies like The Dangerous Lives of Alter Boys will be quickly passed up while pieces of predictable crap will be banked big time. Such is life though, especially in the entertainment.

I'm selling more stuff on Ebay, so go over to my section and bid on something if you want. I need's the money and I want to get rid of all these things I have on there. So go now, bid!

Went out last night and had dinner with my family at a restaurant. It was nice since we haven't gone out as a family in a while. Usually during the weekend the whole clan is all over the place and I'm usually sleeping from a night of partying the previous night or actually going out to party. So it was refreshing to just be going out with my family, enjoying the free meal and the pretty night walking back home. It was just nice and mellow.

Today I plan on not doing much. Maybe some napping in between reading my book and watching TV. I was going to go out and walk around for a bit but I'd rather not have the sun beat down on my still red arms. Not only do I not want a repeat of the ugly Kid Rock tan lines but I also don't want to deal with the itching and pain of another said sunburn, so inside I'll stay.

I'm excited K won the music lotto thing at her company which means I get the 2 tickets she won for The Strokes & Stripes concert! Woo-hoo! Now I actually get to go see The White Stripes and The Strokes in August. And I didn't pay crazy money for the tickets. Each one was 30 bucks. Not that I'd mind paying up to like 50 bucks. Granted I'd rather not but still having the possibility to now check them out is pretty sweet if you ask me. It's odd because I was never a big concert goer but now I'll say yes to any concert. It's fun and I get to hear good music and all in all it turns out to be good times. So I guess I am turning into a little bit of a concert ho. But that's ok because at least I'm not a band-aid or groupie. I doubt I'd ever be, it's just not my style.

I'm hoping the week to come doesn't drag by. It's my long week meaning I get the Friday off but I have to work an extra 2 hours each day before then. I might be checking out the Cher concert (yeah I know, shut up) on Wednesday depending if I can score some tickets with Kwazyboy. I also hope to go watch Lilo & Stich with my coworker friend since we're both getting a tad obsessive with the blue little cute alien. So it looks like a pretty full week if I add the other stuff I actually have to get done. So yeah, here's hoping it doesn't drag.

And that's it for now.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter