2002-06-26 | 1:23 a.m.

My uterus gave me a big fuck you today. The period arrived a week early. Yeah, I know your jealous. Surfing the crimson wave is already a bitch but when one is wearing her cute skirt and thus her cute underwear it's never a good thing. These are the days when I curse my own body. Quite frankly I really don't give a toss about baby making - just take this damn bleeding contraption out of me! Then again I say this now - watch in a couple of years I'll be popping those suckers out alongside some rich sugar daddy that will keep me nicely sedated in my Karen lifestyle....oh yeah, a girl can dream.

It's getting hot in the city. Muggy hot. Sauna hot. It may look pretty in Sex and the City but trust me watching a big fat man sweating profusely walking in front of you as you try to cross Times Square is never charming. It's down right rude. Not because he's fat because hi I'm Shamu the Killer Whale over here, but because the sight of his white sweaty shirt and back hair plastered onto it is just vile. Urgh...I still feel like gagging, I need a mental mindwash.

So today ended up being an interesting day at work. Previously at a meeting everyone discussed how we could get better teamwork to happen. I gave my opinion which was everyone bring something to a potluck lunch and we'll watch Bring It On. I didn't think it would work, frankly getting over 2 hours for a lunch break is ALWAYS overlooked by the big cheeses. And yet..it worked. So eating free food and watching a good movie paid off today because the rest of the day was smooth sailing. Good times. But knowing my luck tomorrow will be crazy busy and I will want to put my head through the window for the sheer relief it might bring me. Such is life. You take the good with the bad.

I'm giving serious thought to cutting my hair again. I'm thinking about a bob. Perhaps a longer version if possible. I get so bored with my hair lately that I always feel the need to change it. Meanwhile the contacts that came for me the past week weren't the right eye grade which means I'll be wearing my spectacles for another good 2 to 3 weeks. Which blows, but I'll live. Still it would be nice to not have them on. I've gotten so used to wearing contacts that now the bridge of my nose hurts where the glasses rest on them.

The weekend will be upon me once again shortly. I have no clue what I will be up to. I doubt much because since I've cut myself off from pretty much every "friend" I know except for like 2 people. I'm thinking lots of sleep would be nice. I was going to go see Cher in concert on Wednesday. Well actually I was going to try and get tickets there from scalpers with Kwazyboy but I don't want to drop bank just to see her. Besides I'm sure she'll do another "Farewell" tour again, after all she did one a year or two ago. So instead I think I might be going to see Dahlmer at the Angelika with coworker buddy. Should be interesting if I manage to get there. I want to see the movie I just don't know if I can deal with all the sulking, pouting, and 'smart' (read into it as bullshit) people. I'll see by the end of work. If not I'm walking my tubby ass home, possibly to a cold room where I can chill in my comfy clothes and watch some telly.

And that's that.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter