2002-07-08 | 10:21 a.m.

I always tell myself it�s going to be a nice quiet night spent inside and then it turns out to be anything but. Granted I went out thinking it was going to be another night like I spent with E, which was a few drinks and then home before 1 am. Turns out we did nothing of the sort. So my mellow night turned out to be groovy in that sort of way that I go out to have drinks, and come home at like 3 something in the morning. I went to I guess this place that would be considered trendy and made fun of a bunch of people with their attitudes with E and his fellow compadres and then jumped ship to Balthazar for food only to discover the kitchen had closed so we then moved on to Blue Ribbon to discover the same as well. (See the party of people I was with were getting peckish and apparently needed food.) So we ended up hitting Coffee Shop and I watched on as they ate their breakfast. I could have used another drink but I went home happy to know that I was going to be asleep in bed the moment I flopped down onto it. It was good times and I ended up not spending any cash. E's friend P paid for my 3 drinks. I wanted to buy him a drink but he was so nice about it that he kept telling me no and not to worry about it. So you know, I stopped and I drank up. It was nice, groovy, good times.

I had a bit of a headache the next day but nothing that a few hours of sleep didn�t cure. I ended up getting up at about 1 in the afternoon and doing nothing much. I had intended to walk out of the house to go get myself a pedicure and manicure but decided against it since I was being lazy. So I spent my time online and watching telly. Watched my Ghost World DVD and smiled because hot damn that movie is good. Cleaned up my room a bit since during the week it can get messy and organized my bags in my closet. I have way too many bags. I know I�ve said that before, but I am like the Imelda Marcos of bags. It�s ridiculous. I don�t have enough arms to carry them all, and yet wow�I love them all. I probably have over 100 bags in said closet, all now neatly organized. I plan on getting plastic storage boxes to store them all. And break them down into types (Winter, Summer, Chi-Chi-Frou-Frou, Messenger/Tote, etc.) I�m thinking this way they don�t get dirty rather than sitting on my closet floor. Plus you know�they�ll be better organized rather than have them all piled on top of each other in an orderly pile.

I got my Ferris Bueller�s �Leisure Rules� poster today from AllPosters.com. It�s already up in my office and everyone that has seen it has oohed and ahhed at in appreciation. Then again it�s Ferris � how can you not like it? That movie was a staple for me back in the day, just like The Breakfast Club and Pretty in Pink was too. I have lots of love for cheesy 80�s movies that are just damn good.

Yum! A headache coming on. And at work to boot! Talk about goooood times! I think it may be because I'm being ghetto fabulous and using the right eye contact lens for my left eye. I really need to just wear my glasses till I figure out what's wrong with my left eye. I know I want to look cute and all without them but the headache is no fun just for looking cute. So yeah...note to self: wear glasses!

And I�m off.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter