2002-07-19 | 12:42 a.m.

Outside right now and before the heat rises in unforgiving waves. It's unrelentless. When I walked home today I thought I was drowning in a sea of humid heat. It's hard for me to breathe in this weather too. Even though I'm from Rio I so wasn't made to be in this heat.

I had some time on my hands tonight and played around with photoshop. Of course I am going to hell and I know it. But if you're as twisted as I am go over to my blog for a laugh. I thought about it this past week as I passed that sign every day. While I know it's kinda sick it's still pretty damn funny.

Tomorrow I hope to be checking out a movie, preferably something cheesy where I can just forget about this hellish past week for a good hour or two. Seriously this past week has just taken too long to end. I kept looking at my clock as if time would just fly by. It didn't, thus the clock tormented me every time I looked up. At least it's dress down day tomorrow ergo allowing me to wear jeans and sneakers.

I need this weekend. I need to relax. I need to sleep and wake up without a headache. I also need to call my friggen doctor for a referral for my eye doctor because not having contact lenses for the past month and a half now has just been ridiculous. I need to get that done tomorrow. Also need to make sure to get new glasses too. The one's I have now are falling apart. And if I can get some I will try to get some colored contacts. Just for the hell of it. Because I've always wanted to have green/blue eyes.

I really like Phantom Planet. Their stuff isn't so much "out there" but it's still pretty good. It's not amazing but I can listen to their whole CD at work and not want to change it at all. A sure sign, at least for me, that the CD and the person/group singing on it is good. Plus it doesn't hurt that Alex the lead singer is hot and that I have fantasies that Jason Schwartzman will make us both a cup of tea and snuggle in bed beside me as we watch Amelie or The Royal Tenenbaums. (Shut up people, it could happen.)

The headache is still screwing me over. It's been here for a while and hopefully this weekend and the next week ahead I will be able to get myself some appointments or drugs. I'll take anything that will lessen the pain as I've said before. So whatever I need to do to get to that point I will. If not I may be the first chick to decapitate her own head.

And that's it for today...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter