2002-07-27 | 6:13 p.m.

So yesterday I went out during the day with Kim. We had a nice lunch and then we went to go check out the new Austin Powers movie. It's amusing but kinda blah. I'm not quite sure it's really worth spending money for the ticket. I mean there were some funny moments but all in all not that humerous as the first two were. After we walked around and went into Old Navy & Opane. I bought myself a nice black trenchcoat and a cute rugby style shirt and then I picked up some things for Nora at Opane that I thought she'd really like. I also got some stuff for LBug because we're cool like that and she needs to feel the love a little lately because clearly she's going through a rough spot. (So go over there and send her some lovin'!)

We parted ways, Kim and I, and then I came home. Had dinner with the parental units and flopped into bed while watching TV. I had previously called E to see if he wanted to hang out. He had said yes and I knew at some point I had to get up to meet them somewhere, which I ended up doing, but first I took a nap. Feeling refreshed after I put my red low rise allstars back on and went to meet the crazy two. I met them up at Bandito's for a cocktail and then we were walking around and happened to go into NYC. The place run by an acquaintance. We sat and had like 2 rounds of drinks and he came out to us and greeted us and was friendly as usual. He left and we continued to have a good time. It was nice, just totally cool times. After the second round we decided to leave so we pay and then get up to leave when I heard my name being yelled out. I looked around and saw that it was the girl I cut out of my life because she was one crazy biatch and her faithful friend. Totally weird. They acted nice as I said my hi's and bye's. Really crazy though. I mean it's like she had totally forgotten about the fact that she had talked smack about me and wigged out and fought with me. I was polite but when I got in the cab to come home I laughed out loud. Talk about psycho! One day she's all friendly the next she's irrational crazy. It's too amusing! And talk about crazy.

Today I pampered myself. I got a pedicure and manicure. So now my toes are painted in a nice pale pink. My hands aren't polished only because my nails are so short that it's not even worth it. But they look so clean and pretty that it doesn't even matter. I also bought myself a pair of shoes. Really comfortable shoes that I can wear to work. They look like shoes but inside they feel like sneakers. If that makes any sense. I also bought a couple of DVD's. I now finally have: 'Say Anything', 'Girl Interrupted', 'When Harry Met Sally', and lastly 'Spaceballs'. The DVD collection is coming out quite nicely. A nice collection of classic movies mixed in with some silly, fun stuff. It makes me happy in my own dorky way.

I then came home and cooked lunch for my dad. He hadn't eaten a thing all day so I made some veal with a red wine sauce and some Bucatini with fresh parsley and French butter. Whipped it up so the butter became nice and creamy and ba-da-bing, a good meal. So good that my dad finished it all. But it made me smile. I like it when he eats. He usually doesn't during the day and that can be so bad for him. So him finishing everything up was cool, especially since my cooking has been getting better and better. Yey!

And now it's 6ish and I am going to lay down and take a nap. I may go out tonight but so far I have no plans to do so. Not sure how fate will take it's turn tonight, but either way I'm sure I'll enjoy myself. And off I go.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter