2002-08-01 | 1:33 p.m.

I am not having a good day at all. One of those days where you wish you just stayed in bed and did nothing.

I am really missing Brazil lately. The people, the smell of the sea air, the unconditional love that pours out from family members. It�s not that I�m seeking a pity party. I�m not. I just think that I�ve been depleting my energies lately and I need to go back home to re-charge. And I know I�ll be going home for a week when my vacation week comes up in like two month�s or three, but my heart won�t let me forget my country. And I don�t want to forget it either. I�d just like to be able to go through my days without being so home sick lately.

It�s so hot in NYC. The humidity is bogus as well. I�m sick of feeling like I should have an air tank strapped to my back when I walk around. My skin feels as if it�s always sticky. My cheeks are always flushed this bright red/pink color and the lovely Kid Rock tan on my arm hasn�t faded by much. You can still see where the milky part of my arm clashes with the faded tomato of my skin on my lower arm. Urgh. It�s not appealing at all. I just wish the red part would fade back to its normal color.

I don�t have much to say lately. It just seems like I�m trying to work through my days and not look up. Keep it moving because eventually it will get back to good. It�s not that work gets me down because quite frankly the job I have now is pretty sweet. It�s just the blue funk that washes over me. I just want to get through my week so that on the weekend I can read and not have to socialize with too many people. I don�t know if that�s wrong or not. I don�t think I care anymore.

And with that I end this lovely entry.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter