2002-08-04 | 12:27 p.m.

So Kim and I went to see Full Frontal today. I urge ANYONE who wants to see it not to. Don't waste those ten bucks on it. Had Catherine Keener & David Duchovny not been in it I might have torched the theatre down. There were very brief amusing parts but everything else was pointless. I think Kim stated it best when she said "Soderbergh is a great director, I'm not saying he isn't. I think he has a very very good grasp on what he wants and portrays things in a gritty way. I like that. I get it. But then, don't take a bunch of money and grab your Hollywood friends and make something that looks like an mtv video director could have done better. I felt like I got slapped with my ten bucks right across my face." Seriously if you don't want to leave the theatre frustrated and pissy then don't go see it.

I got some stuff at Hell & Murder when I walked home yesterday from the movies. I shouldn't have stopped in but the air conditioning called to me. I thought I was going to step in for some cool air and step out. I did that, but after half an hour. I got myself 2 fringe belts and a $9 bag and then I waited in line for what seemed like forever while I melted because by then it was so packed that the AC wasn't working at all. Once I got out it was actually cooler outside than inside, which says a lot. But it was ok because now I finally have the fringe belts and they'll look cute with my denim skirt or my dirty denim jeans, so yey for looking like everyone else who buys there too!

My family wants to go out for dinner today, which I guess is fine had I not been in an incredibly cranky mood. I think the crimson wave will be hitting the shores soon thus making me one pissy broad. I said I may or may not go, but I'm thinking I probably will. When I get back I'll try not to doze off as I watch the Anna Nicole show, and I say this without any embarrassment. It looks like a train wreck waiting to happen and she looks stoned out of her mind - so how can it not be hysterical?

I heart the fact that I've been in air conditioned bliss all weekend long. Well apart from the frustrating Full Frontal movie escapade. But still I haven't moved from my icy room and I don't even care. I've been reading and watching TV. Mindless fluff on both ends but I don't really give a toss. Yesterday I talked to a friend and we mentioned going out for cocktails. When I called later I was like "Hi I'm a dork I'm staying in." When asked why I simply said "AC and a special on forensic files on TV". Yep sign me up for dorkdom! What can I say I'm a sucker for those types of shows and I love watching them.

And now I'm off to loll about in bed, read and eventually get out of the house at some point. Eventually, I mean I'm totally going to take it slow - let's face it is Sunday people!

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter