2002-08-20 | 9:11 a.m.

I an in this funk and I need to break out of it. It�s doing me no good. Neither is waking up at the buttcrack of dawn to be here at 7 a.m. on the dot. I�m glad this is my last long hour work week. If I had to do this all over again in 2 weeks I don�t think I would. Good news is Friday I plan on doing nothing but sleep. I am going to take the day out to enjoy myself and R-E-L-A-X!

There is no happy medium here in NYC when it comes to weather. Yesterday the weather was foul because it was so hot This morning I walked through a torrential downpour. Lovely. Just what I needed on my khaki pants � water splatter. And now that the rain has stopped it looks as if the sun will come right back out to scorch us. It�s one extreme or another, no happy medium at all. This sucks big donkey balls and it needs to stop. It�s ticking me off.

I am so tired also. As I was getting dressed this morning I heard my older brother telling my mom he wasn�t going in to work. He didn�t even need to call in to say that. He�ll be �working� from home. What a slacker. He�ll be on the computer all day doing what he wants and occasionally work. That�s so friggen unfair. Or at least I think it is. Especially when I was heading out 10 minutes later to go to work, having to walk in the rain. Urghhh!!! I want a job like that. Hell I just want bank so I don�t have to work. That would be much better. Donate my time to something worthwhile while still having money to support myself � ah�a girl can dream.

I think Kim and I are going to see �One Hour Photo� tomorrow. We both want to see it. It looks so good. I think Robin Williams is funny but I like this trend of him being crazy psycho man. Not that I like crazy psycho men in real life but I think that he�s doing a great job playing them. In Insomnia I was happy to see him as being the villain rather than the funny man. It was more interesting compared to what he�s previously done recently in comedic roles. Hopefully �One Hour Photo� will be good and I won�t have spent the ten bucks on a crap movie.

I need to return my sneakers at Payless. I guess I got the wrong size. Usually I�m an 8 wide. Sometimes an 8 �. I bought red sneakers in 8 wide, which fit me perfectly. I then went back to get the same one�s in a camel color. But they don�t have 8 wide. They just don�t make them. Meanwhile both shoes are EXACTLY alike! And yes, I even went online and spoke to customer service rep�s to find out if this was true and it is. The shoes are identical but one color doesn�t come in wide. Which just seems insane to me. So anyways I bought them one size larger thinking that would suite me fine. The 8 � �s are small! They pinch and hurt like a little bitch. So after work as I walk home I will be returning the suckers back. The red one�s though are amazing. I love them. If I could walk around in them all day I would. One thing I will say is that if you look hard enough you will find pretty sweet shoes at Payless. I�ve had this pair of wedge loafers from them since forever and every time I wear them someone always has something nice to say about them. They�re cheap and durable and while they may not have a fancy label on them they still rock.

I need to be getting back to work so I�m off. Later�



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter