2002-08-24 | 1:31 p.m.

So last night I went to go check out One Hour Photo with Nora. She was a cool chick as I had thought she would be and the movie was probably the saddest and creepiest movie I've seen in a while. I'm not a big Robin Williams fan but he is doing an amazing job with creepy psycho guys. He did a marvelous job in this flick. If you get a chance to watch it, then go. It's good. And damn that was some brilliant directing on Mark Romanek's part. There were some scenes that I was just wowed. You will be too. It's very impressive indeed.

After the movie Nora and I stopped for a drink at some random bar and talked a bit. It's funny when you read people's diary's all the time and then when you finally meet them in person there's this weird lull in the air. It's like you know each other but at the same time you don't. I think she's a cool chica and I'm sure we'll hang out again. We have the same taste in movies so that's always a good thing. Basically it was a nice night. After the drinks we spilt. I had to come home because now I'm an old maid and need all the sleep I can get when I know I am going out the next night to party hard. She went over to meet a friend. We said our goodbye's and I cabbed it home. I'm so pathetic that I got home, washed my face and flopped into bed and fell asleep within seconds. Dead to the world. But it was good because I needed it. I've been spreading myself to thin this past week and I need all the time I can have to myself to relax.

Tonight I am going out to party with E. Should be amusing. Don't know what I'm doing but I just don't care. It'll be nice to just get out of the house and enjoy myself.

Next week looks to be very busy. Work will pick up because the other guy I work for will be coming back from his week's vacation so basically the workload will be doubled. And after work I will be going to watch Audiovent on the carson Daly show. I'm ashamed to admit that. I have no clue who Audiovent is and I hate Carson. So we'll see what happens. Part of me wants to scream something out like 'Carson you suck cock' while they're filming. But the show isn't live and they'd most likely cut that part out. But still, damn it's a craving that exists within me because Carson is such a fucking tool and shouldn't be anywhere in eyesight or earshot. But I said yes to Kim so I'll be going. Her friend is going to hold a place in line for us because she is going to be waiting before in the Jimmy Fallon line. And when I say Jimmy Fallon I mean he is signing for his new CD and there's no way we wanted to miss that so her friend is waiting in line for us and for herself. Clearly we're all big dorks when it comes to him but it'll be nice to say "hey dude your genius" and smile and hopefully take a quick pic with him. That Idiot boyfriend song of his still cracks me up big time. Download it. It's sooo worth it. The next day I have R's birthday party at a kitschy trailer trash place which is so dorky and fun. A lot of outings this next week. But it's all good.

Yesterday when I went in to Bloomingdales to exchange the bag my aunt gave me I got such major attitude. I am never shopping there again. They didn't want to exchange the bag. Meanwhile the bag is sporting a Bloomingdales tag on it with the price. I'm like my aunt bought it here and they're all like no she didn't because it doesn't have a sticker on the bag of the tag. Meanwhile the tag in big bold letters says "Bloomingdales". I'm like what the fuck?! These people were so rude. I should have called their manager. But I was so annoyed all I wanted to do was get the fuck out of their fast. I finally changed the bag and now I have a lovely black and camel brown colored Herves Chapelier bag and I got out of that store as fast as my chubby legs could carry me. They were so rude. I am never going there again. And I think I am going to write a letter. I don't know to whom yet but I'll write it because they've been rude to me their the past three times. And hello I'm a paying customer who wants a product they supply so they should be kissing my ass. Fuckers!

Anyways moving on...

I checked out the Coach wallet I've been craving for the past 3 months. I am a dumbass. I look at it every chance I can get when I look up the coach website. But yesterday when I saw it at Bloomingdales I realized the sucker is huge! I'm talking big people. Really big. Fuck that. So I'm not getting it. Disappointment set in as I walked home but then I passed by the small leather store I always walk past and I went in. I don't know what made me go in. I explained to them what I was looking for. Like details. And they showed me a wallet. A wine colored one. I didn't like the color but it was the exact wallet I've been looking for. It was the perfect size and had just the right amount of card slots and the other places where I could store stuff and I was just amazed. Like why did I stress myself looking all over the place when it was right here. I told the guy it was perfect but that I wanted it in black. He said he was waiting for a shipment from Italy and that he'd have it in black on Wednesday. So I paid for it then and there and he told me to come in on Wednesday to pick it up. He was a nice old guy and was totally cool saying he liked customers like me who knew exactly what I wanted. Obviously I'm also sure he liked the fact that I paid upfront for the item which I'll be getting on Wednesday. Then again I think it's a cheap ass price to pay for what I'm getting. A good Italian leather wallet in black boarskin for about $38. You can't get better than that. Hell the wallets in Bloomingdales I checked out on the same day (yesterday) were starting at $50! And I'm talking cheap vinyl plastic ones. So I think I got a nice deal. And the wallet. Damn the wallet is like THE wallet. I know I sound like a mad dork. But when you get something you've been envisioning like that it's just wow. Good stuff. And I can't wait till Wednesday to pick it up!

Anyways so that's me in a nutshell for the time being. Ooohhhh look at me I'm in a nutshell! (Sorry couldn't help myself, I've admitted I'm a dork and there you go.)

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter