2002-08-26 | 6:16 p.m.

I didn't go to work and I stayed home today. I would love to say I had a great Ferris Bueller sort of day but I was home because of the raging migraine that woke me up at 4 a.m. Awake and with ice on my forehead I was not a happy camper so I called in sick after a few hours or rolling around in bed. Because my boss is dope she understood and told me to take it easy. Which I pretty much tried to do. I can't tell you how disgusting it is to have a migraine. You can't see any light. You need to be immersed in total darkness and if I hear anything the noise level is tenfold so it feels like it's obnoxiously loud. When I tried to take a shower this morning I had to literally get out within minutes because the water coming down on my head was excruciating. So I stayed in bed pretty much all day.

Eventually I felt a bit better, well enough to get up and actually do stuff. I ended up getting myself a pedicure and manicure and then purchasing a birthday gift for R and birthday wrapping paper for my dad's birthday gifts. His birthday is on the 31st and R's birthday is this Wednesday. I also have the Audiovent thing tomorrow with Kim and the Jimmy Fallon thing also on the same day. Which means this week will be pretty packed with a bunch of activities. It's ok, it'll be even better if the migraine leaves me the hell alone.

My nails & toenails are this pretty pin up red. I hardly do them in this color because it so easily chips but they look so nice that I don't care now. I came home and before going up to my building I stopped into Starfucks and grabbed the much craved frappucino of yesterday. It's the little things that make me happy. My mom wants me to make dinner today since she asked so I have to perk up a bit to try make ends meat out of something in the fridge. I am so out of it right now that I feel like a friggen zombie.

I picked up The Sweetest Thing in DVD. For some reason I really liked this movie when I saw it in the theatre. Granted it's a copy of a copy and Cameron Diaz irks me a lot but I thought that this movie was so cute and funny that I really wanted it. I'm a goober for chick flicks that involve romance and comedy.

I can't believe I have to go to work tomorrow. I still feel like ass. I really want to just sleep all night and day long and wake up after tomorrow refreshed and ready for whatever battle I face. But it looks as if I will get up early tomorrow at the buttcrack of dawn to go to work and try to focus - which will be a hard thing to do.

I know I have more stuff to say but my mind is going completely in and out of focus so I'll shut up now and go lay down for a few minutes.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter