2002-08-29 | 7:47 p.m.

My head hurts. I've been cranky and delirious all day. It's lack of sleep added to the lovely mix of migraine and spreading myself too thin with shitloads of stuff for me to do on a daily basis. I feel like I need to take time off for myself. Hopefully I will be able to relax this weekend since it's a long one and I get half a day tomorrow.

R's party at the Trailer Trash establishment was nice. It felt odd being the only one not holding a cigarette while having a drink but not smoking has seriously made all the difference. Sure I still wish that I could take a nice deep drag of a smoke and exhale but the fact that I'm not throwing away $7 all the time and breathing better makes all the difference. So yeah, anyways I had a good time. I had never been to the establishment and the decor was very amusing. It was nice to go out but I think I'm back to the amateur league because getting home at midnight was harsh for me. I was almost asleep in the cab. And then getting up this morning was even harder. All I wanted to do was pull the covers over me and sleep in. And it was just the perfect weather to do so also, but unfortunately I'm not filthy rich yet and can't stay at home lolling about. But a girl can dream!

The whole Audiovent and Jimmy Fallon thing went bust. First the Audiovent thing started way earlier than announced and honestly I wasn't bummed a bit. I know Kim was because she wanted to check then out. I still have no clue who they are and the fact that I would have to sit and watch them play at Carson Daly was making me want to upchuck. So I'm kinda happy that I didn't need to be anywhere near the vicinity of that. But then when we busted a move to go check out the Jimmy thing there was a line around the friggen block. I was like you've got to be kidding me people! I walked down the line with Kim and we were like hell's no. So instead we walked into Sephora and I looked around with her. We then left, and I'm proud to say I didn't buy anything. Which is a impressive act since I feel weak in that store. Anyways so we parted soon after as I walked home thus making both events null and void. It kinda sucked I didn't get a chance to be a dork near Jimmy but then again looking around at Sephora with Kim was pretty funny too. We make fun of the same people and that's always amusing to me.

So that's it for now. Nothing has really been going on. I've been trying to keep a float with all the stuff I've been doing which is kinda hard because I feel like I'm barely breathing sometimes, but hey such is life so I can't complain.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter