2002-09-23 | 8:22 a.m.

It's been an interesting weekend. On Thursday I stayed late to work and then went downtown and bought my lovely watch. As you can see it's absolutely beautiful. A Baby G with a metal face and band - pretty bitching if you ask me. I then came back up to Times Square where I met my mom and where we watched Beauty and The Beast. My mom had gotten free tickets so we basically saw the musical for free. And I'm glad we did because I wouldn't have paid a penny to see the thing. It should have been called Beauty and The Crew of Gay Boys. Seriously when does Prince Charming have highlighted long hair, waxed legs, and a deep dark orange day-glow tan? And the whole theatre was inundated with older couples, tourists, and kids. Not that I'd think anyone else would be going to see this crapfest but wow, it was pretty weird.

On Friday I ran a few errands after work and then went to meet K because we were both going to see The Doves play at the Hammerstein. I had never gone into that theatre and it was pretty cool to experience a concert with K. She loves her Manchester Boys and it was just nice to listen to a different kind of music and having it be...well you know just pretty cool. I confessed to K before the show that I thought The Doves were the band who sang 'Get Free'. When they came on the stage I realized they weren't but I'm happy to note that they are really good anyways. I also got a bunch of stares from people looking at my t-shirt, which is always fun. After we walked back a bit and then split up. I jumped into a cab and as I sped off to go home I called E and asked if he was out and about. He was at the San Genaro festival downtown. I dumped the stuff I didn't need at home and then went to meet him. We, along with his crew of friends had a few laughs and drinks. I was home by 2:30 in the morning. I crashed the moment my head hit the pillow.

On Saturday I was awoken by Kim on the phone asking me if I was still interested in checking out My Big Fat Greek Wedding. I was so I quickly busted a move downtown to where she was. The movie was funny and it doesn't hurt that hot boy is in it. It does hurt that Joey 'The Fat One' is in it though. His brief appearance was so unneeded. Since we checked out an early show after the movie we split up and I walked around the area. Bought myself some stuff. A denim skirt and a black zip up fleece jacket from Old Navy, along with some pj pants and shirts. I went on a little shopping spree but a lot of the things I picked up where on sale. I then walked about and bought myself a fake Coach black bag that looks pretty similar to the real thing and a denim hobo from a street vendor. Both were $5. You can't beat that. So I got 2 bags for $10! That's just insanely cheap to me, especially since I'm a total bag whore. I walked straight past Sephora because I know had I gone in I would have wanted to buy stuff. Then again who can say no in that store. It's filled with so many goodies! Came home and just relaxed. Watched a few movies and called a few people who ended up being MIA. I had wanted to go out but I never made it out. Which is fine because damn I was being lazy.

On Sunday I woke up fairly early for no reason other than the fact that my body likes to fuck me over sometimes. I tossed and turned for a bit until I realized I wasn't going back to sleep so I should just get up and go. Cleaned up my room a bit and watched some Forensic Files. I am obsessed with that show as much as I am with the FBI Files, The New Detectives and any other crime sort if show. I don't know why. I think in another life I might have been a forensic pathologist or an FBI agent because I am so fascinated by these shows. I like to watch as science and logic evolve into reality. How they (detectives & pathologists) take steps to get to the answer. It's almost like one giant puzzle and you have to keep staring at it to have it eventually click. I dunno, I just think these shows are cool.

Moving on...

After lounging about for half of the morning I decided to actually do something productive. So I took a shower. Yep super productive. I was then told that my parents friends were coming for a visit. Which was fine. Had I known they would have spent THE WHOLE FUCKING DAY over I would have gotten the hell out of the house. But nooooooooo, someone forgot to mention that to me. I was supposed to go see a movie with my mom. Those plans were canceled and that got me pissed off because I really wanted to have my movie popcorn. Anyways so these people stayed pretty much the whole day. I eventually left to buy myself the new Spin and Movieline magazine then came back and listened to more pointless drivel from my parents friends. I didn't relax. I would have liked to. It always seems as if my weekends are a huge hassle which is getting to wear me down with frustration because quite honestly I think I deserve some time for myself and not have to deal or do anything for anyone. So yeah Sunday I was just in a total cranky ass mode. I watched Six Feet Under and snippets of the Emmy's. I can't wait till next Sunday because then the season premier of Alias will start and damn I've waited too long for my Michael Vartan fix.

And now it's Monday. And I'm back at work, with a pile of work for me to do in front of me. Yey! Yep just what I wanted. (Please kill me - and please do it swiftly.) I've got a huge case of the blahs this morning and I don�t want to be here. Which I guess is no different from any other workday, but today�well today just feels like its mocking me already � and it�s only ten minutes before 8:30. Yeah, I can feel it � it�s going to be one of those days.

And that's that.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter