2002-09-29 | 6:28 p.m.

I have decided being poor and incredibly broke has lost its luster. It's novelty has worn completely off now. I need to acquire a sugar daddy. And quickly. So if anyone knows of any please feel free to let them know of me. It's about time I start my Karen lifestyle. C'mon, let's face it who wouldn't want to look like this?

Anyways...

My dad has created a plan for me to manage my debt. Well it's more like what he's shown me is what I have to do. But good news is that in a year and a half I will be debt free after doing this. A year and a half people. I cannot believe this is true. But since my dad is a banker and knows what he's doing I guess it is. Still I could have gotten rid of this debt now had I asked my dad for help rather than getting screwed over by a debt consolidation place. I thought I was doing the right thing by signing up with a place that did that and I ended up getting screwed over. It's good to know though that by next year I will have decreased my debt greatly. So I guess there may be a light at the end of the tunnel eventually.

I did a little bit of make up shopping this weekend. Actually I should re-phrase that because my father did a little bit of make up shopping for me with me this weekend. Had I tried to make up shop I would be stuck at home since I have less then twenty dollars to my name. But my father, being the good man that he is, saw the empty containers for my foundation, loose powder, concealer, and blush and told me he'd buy them for me.

So we went to Sak's on Friday being that I took a personal day off to rest and relax, two things I have yet to do, and bought myself some foundation and powder. On Saturday he came with me to Bloomingdales to pick up some concealer and blush from the Stila counter. Now normally I don't do Stila for blush or concealer. Usually I'm a strict MAC and Delux Beauty kinda girl. But MAC hasn't been sitting too well on my skin. I thought it was time for a change. So I'm doing Laura Mercier for powder & foundation and Stila for concealer and blush. Like you people care. Still it was fun for me being that I'm a make up whore. I also ended up getting a lip gloss from Stila because my dad was so sweet and liked the color on me when I tried it out for shits and giggles. it's a very pretty color, plus it's supporting breast cancer so it's a good thing.

Moving along...

Stayed in all weekend. With no money in my pocket it's not like I could have gone to see any of the movies that are playing now that I actually want to see. It pains me that I don't have cash to see the Igby movie and Red Dragon. I only have cash to see one. That pains me greatly because I am a total movie whore. I love sitting in the darkened theatre. It takes me away from my life. It always has, ever since I was a kid. Sit me in a movie theatre and I'm transported to whatever world I'm watching. I'm a sucker like that. The next time I have money for myself instead of money to pay off bits and pieces of my debt is 2 months from now. I doubt Igby will be in movie theatre's that long. Which saddens me. But I can't do anything about it so it's no use crying over spilt milk. Well unless any of you dear readers (which aren't that many) care to fork over ten of your bucks for me to be able to see it, which seems highly unlikely that will happen - but hey ya never know, right?!

And it's Sunday already. I spent the day lounging about in bed. Reading. Catching up on some Alias with the Alias marathon on ABC family channel. I also was weak and read the alias spoilers for tonight's season premiere. What can I say? I'm weak when it comes to Michael Vartan and Jennifer Garner. From what I've read it's all hella good. As I'm sure the show will be when I watch it play out. I'm also going to check out The Practice before I try and conk out and sleep till tomorrow. A girl can dream after all.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter