2002-10-27 | 9:18 p.m.

I've been sick this past week with a horrible cold. Sore throat, ear aches, stuffy nose, basically the whole schpeel. It has made my life very uncomfortable. Trying to sleep when you can't breathe is the worst. I'm exhausted even after I get sleep. Which means that I've been mega cranky lately. I suppose it's only normal. Still I'm sooo ready to stop feeling this icky and gross.

I went out in the morning to the drugstore with my mom. Bought some cherry Halls and boxed tissue paper with lotion for my poor stuff nose. Here's hoping both soothe my throat and nose. I also bought 2 bags of Halloween M&M's to replenish the ones that were in the pumpkin jar that Kim gave me that's sitting on my desk in my office. You'd think the peanut M&M's were money because they go fast. Still it's nice to have the jar sitting on my desk, especially since it was a nice present from Kim. Got myself a scented candle too, one of those Glade one's. It smells good. Not to strong and overpowering which would seriously kill me in my small office, but nice enough to let the candle burn for a bit. I also picked up some lip stains. They were in a special package, 3 lip stains for the price of one. Who wouldn't love that? Oh and I also got myself some black cheapo nail polish for Halloween because I'm a dork like that.

After the Duane Reade shopping extravaganza (insert sarcastic snort here) we came home and relaxed. I took a nap after lunch and later on went and saw Igby Goes Down. I enjoyed it greatly even though the only word I can think of for the film in itself is bittersweet.. Still I'd plop down my ten bucks to see it again if that say's anything about the film itself. And I think my crush for Kieran Culkin grows larger since his smirk and snarky attitude are positively adorable.

I ran home and got here just on time for Alias only to find that it's a friggen re-run. Which blows since all the running was for nothing. Oh well.

I can't believe my weekend is over. Oh sure I know I dealt with it as I should have which was plenty of bedrest and fluids. Damn cold. Still I only wish I could have done more. Oh well. Maybe next weekend might prove to be a good Halloween after all although I am not expecting much from it. I remember what happened last year and I'm not going to let it happen again. So yeah no hopes for that Thursday night means I won't get burned. I do have a nice costume in which I spent about $30 I shouldn't have because I really don't have money to play around with like that. But you know what? Life happens so I'm just going to flow with it.

I'm going to go make myself something to eat and watch Alias and The Practice. Here's hoping the week ahead doesn't punish me that much. That and I'm hoping my cold will disappear too. So yeah this is it. Later.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter