2002-10-29 | 3:10 p.m.

I'm home sick today. Which sucks ass. I feel like shit. It's bad enough that I can't taste, smell or hear properly thanks to this flu bug, but now my body is all achy and shit. I am so not happy right now. I feel like a big baby, all whiney and cranky and pissy in mood. Still who feels good when they have the flu? Last night I had a high fever and this morning I have a low one. Well allegedly this is what my mom tells me. I think my body is doing the "Fuck You Hoana" dance in overdrive. It's seen its opportunity and now it's going full blown. I keep popping pills like candy and I'm hoping the bedrest I'm getting today might help. That or I'm just going to say fuck it and go on with my daily activities. I'll say this now. I am sooo not going to miss this Halloween party on Thursday I have because of this friggen flu. Eff that. I'm all about going out to party like a rockstar since I haven't done that in months.

At least tomorrow is payday. Not that I'll see any money from it since it's all going to pay bills. But that's another paycheck that goes straight to bills. In a year and a half, thanks to my financial plan that my dad and brother set me on I will be debt free. I can't wait for that shit to happen. When it does it will be sweet. So yeah, it sucks to be po'ass broke now but at least I have a light at the end of the tunnel to look forward too. It'll be wonderful to get to a point where I can get all my paychecks and not have any bills to pay. So it'll be just money rolling in that I can save and actually do stuff with. Obviously I will be putting money away for a rainy day, but still it will be nice to know that every paycheck I get will be mine and not due to anyone else.

I tried to get a make up appointment today with this guy from MAC who always used to do my make up. He wasn't in today and will only be in on Halloween day. Which sucks ass. I don't know if he'll be able to squeeze me in or not since the make over appointment schedule is fully booked. I should have called earlier. I guess if I don't get an appointment with him I don't get it and I'll just do my own make up. Still here's hoping he has time for me since it would be cool to get it done.

I need to go rest some more. Being sick totally knocks me out. I'm beginning to feel dizzy again so my ass is getting back to bed.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter