2002-10-30 | 6:42 p.m.

I work with freaks at my job. And I'm not talking the good kind of freak. The kind I work with is ugly in the sense that I want to bitchslap them but I'm too tired to slap them so I wish they would just bash their faces against my palm. Damn. Things were just muy loco at the officina. These are the days when I'm ready to quit. And I shouldn't be because this job has its perks as much as it has its drawbacks. I mean sure if we take a dysfunction reading in the room upstairs from my office, the wind's-a-blowin' but its like that I'm sure at every company. Or at least I hope it is.

Good news, my brother got back from London and brought me stuff. Well actually I guess that's good news to me, not you, whatever. Anyways he brought me back this bag at Esprit that I have been looking for that's black and is trendy because it's got this banana shape. And he also brought me back Fruit Gums. Freakin Fruit Gums people. I am a dork because this is an English candy you can't get here in the USA. I heart them. No I absolutely heart them. And if you ever get a chance to try one then please do. So I am very happy to be home and have presents because I'm all materialistic like that. *lol*

I am going to chill tonight. Possibly paint my nails black if I feel like it for Halloween tomorrow and relax. Tomorrow night I go out and party till I can't party no more. Sure I'll have to go to work first but hey at least after I get to drink and be merry since I haven't done that in EONS. It will be kick ass and I can't wait. Plus I don't go into work on Friday because I had asked previously to take the day off so I can do copious amounts of partying and still come home and chill Friday.

At lunchtime I walked around with Kim. We stopped by Sephora and then went to the Crap because Kim wanted me to look at this coat she had been ooogling at. She ended up buying the baby blue version of the one she had seen in the window. (The one in the window was white.) Anyways moving on, inside the Crap we bumped into fellow co-workers who were also shopping. It really sucked that I couldn't shop because I'm on such a tight budget but I kept telling myself that a year and a half from now I will be able to be doing what they were doing and I am trying to now start buying quality over quantity. Sure the Crap may come out with a few cute things but they aren't quality items. So yeah, I didn't buy anything even though I really wanted to get myself this coat in black. No wait at Sephora I did buy this lipgloss. I was just wondering about aimlessly in there while Kim wanted to get stuff for her mom when I stopped by the Calvin Klein section. I tried some of their lipgloss and fell in love. So I picked up a really pretty pink one which I later found out, after reading one of those fluff magazines, that Sarah Jessica Parker also wears. Sweet! I'm trendy without even knowing it! Ha!

I don't have anything more to say so I'll end here.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter