2002-12-11 | 10:48 p.m.

I got home soaked to the bone tonight. Damn friggen rain. Of course I'm the dumbass that forgot her umbrella. Still walking home from work today was tough because that rain froze up my hands and face. I think I may come down with a bad cold because of it. Shit. I can't stop sneezing and my throat really hurts right now. Happy, happy, joy, joy. I'm drinking tea (a first since I dont' enjoy doing so) and taking it easy.

Tomorrow Kim & I swap Xmas gifts. I can't wait till she sees all the loot I got her. She is gonna be hella happy and I'm glad I will be able to bring that happiness to her. Sure it's thanks to shopping but fuck it, being materialistic in some cases is always a good thing.

I've started to peel. I hate the peeling factor when you get sunburnt. Only because it makes me think of the Gold Guy on the last Austin Powers movie and that just makes me gag. That and because it itches like crazy. I keep reapplying lotion in hopes I won't claw ay my arms and neck.

I got myself an eyeshadow set today at Sephora. I wasn't going to get it as I had just joined Kim so she could purchase stuff she had intended to get. But then the customer representative applied the shadows to my lid and I oohhed and ahhed like a dork and god the colors were so pretty so I ended up buying it. How could I now though, I mean look at the gorgeous colors! I plan on wearing the colors tomorrow to work if I wake up early enough to slap on some make up.

My bed beckons me so that's that.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter